My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 14

I am overwhelmed by the comments and the loved I received from my blog posts yesterday. Thank you so much for your support, encouragement, and love. I truly appreciate you.

Yesterday was a great day. I felt like I was on cloud nine. I was worried that my mom would be there yesterday when Michael and I went to pick up my stuff, but she wasn’t. Michael and I got in and out of there in ten minutes and got home. I was so happy. She left me another message and I deleted it. I told Tyler that I did that and you know what I feel good about it. It’s  not my life anymore. I’m not going to stop everything I’m doing to help her or to answer her phone messages. No! No, No and No. That’s not me. That’s not my life anymore. I’m so proud of myself. I am on my way to healing. I’m so happy. I just felt like I was high even though I wasn’t really. I just felt so good. I felt very lovely. Holly came over last night and hung out. Holly is a friend of Tyler and Michael’s and I love her. She’s so beautiful and very attractive. Her husband is a lucky man. She’s just a very sweet person and she’s hip and just fucking awesome. Tyler was tired so he went to bed. I went to subway and got dinner. I stayed up and wrote and then went to bed. Overall it was a great day.

Today I am heading back to work. I’m closing with Shannon. This should be interesting. What’s really interesting is I’m closing by myself on Tuesday and Wednesday. God help us all. I’m not cooking anything after Robin leaves. I will just sell drinks and snacks and if anyone complains then let them. I don’t care. I can’t cook and serve others too. I can’t be in two places at once. This will be the ultimate test to see if I can close by myself. But today is Saturday and I will focus on today and today only. I move forward one day at a time. I will not be anxious about another day because that day has not arrived yet and it might not arrive. Today is today and who knows what today will hold. I’m very excited for what today will hold because it’s a new day. I’m going to do another application today. I might do more than one we’ll see. Tomorrow will be my day of rest. I will find a full-time position. I will and I will be happy with it. I know I will. I feel it all the way down to my soul. It’s an awesome feeling.

Have a great day everyone. Happy Saturday to you. I’ll update you soon.

Love you guys to the moon and back and be happy with who you are,

Kathleen

 

 

5 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 14

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.