“Broke Down”

I wrote this “poem” while I was laying down yesterday. I was sick with a migraine and I asked my roommates and their friends to keep it down because I wasn’t feeling well. After I went back into my room after talking to them. I laid down in my bed and I started to cry. Here is what I wrote:

“Broke Down”

I broke down. It was just me. I was all by myself. There was no one to hold me. It was just me.

I broke down and I cried. I let everything go. It was just me. I let all my feelings go. I let go of thirty years of repressed feelings. I let go of being made to be something I’m not. I let go of made to feel like shit all the time.

I broke down and cried and now I feel much lighter. And now I feel much better.

Love you guys,

Kathleen

 

2 thoughts on ““Broke Down”

Leave a Reply

