Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas Eve Eve, Merry Christmas Eve, and finally Merry Christmas to you all. I hope these holidays have been wonderful for you.

Merry Christmas Eve Eve was Monday and I spent the day with my mom and my sisters. Christa came over to visit with Megan for a while and brought her some Christmas gifts. Meg’s boyfriend is home so I got to see him for a while. Mom and I went to Raleigh for Megan and we did some shopping for her as well. Then mom and I went shopping so I can make Christmas dinner. We came home and went to bed. It was a great day.

Christmas Eve was yesterday and Mom and I got up and had breakfast. I got all my walking done so we could go over to Christa and Dustin’s house for Christmas Eve dinner. My sister had goats born so we got to see them and they are beautiful. They are both boys and they are named Pooh and Eeyore. They are so cute. We had salad, garlic toast, and Lasagna. It was very good. We came home, watched some Christmas movies with chocolate chip cookies we made and then we went to bed. We had a wonderful day celebrating with family. I also read the Christmas Story from The Bible, Luke Chapter 2.

And finally, today is Christmas Day.

Christmas is special to me. It is about Christ’s birth, but it’s also about family. Since my father and I don’t talk anymore, my mom and my sisters are all I have. They are my family and I love them. Family is very important to me. Christmas is about giving and not receiving. It’s about being there for others. It’s something we should do all year round. Today I will be cooking Lasagna, garlic bread, salad with tomatoes and olives. I will be spending time with Megan and her boyfriend today. I have a lot of walking to get done in between, but I can do it. I’m so excited. I’m really excited about tomorrow. Tomorrow is the day after Christmas or in the UK it is known as Boxing Day. I can’t wait. I’ll be back tomorrow to let you know how I celebrate that.

I wish you all a very Merry Christmas. Enjoy this day and spend time with your loved ones, whether that be family or friends. I love you all.

Always in Love,

Kathleen

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

    1. Thanks Asha. Thank you so much. I hope you have the best of the festive season. I will. They are so cute. I know. My sister came up with them. I thought it was neat. The one goat looks like Eeyore. How are you? How are things with you? I have missed talking with you my sweet friend.

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.