My Journey; My Path: The Next Adventure Day 46

Good morning from good old Asheboro. I love it here. I love my home. It’s been my home for almost 26 years and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I was standing in my kitchen at the trailer this morning and I closed my eyes and remembered my times at the farm in the kitchen and other memories. I don’t know what sparked that except that I had a dream about Tyler. It proves that I still care about him and that the bond we have is still there and it’s still that powerful. Even though we aren’t talking and we might not be friends anymore, but I still love him and I still care about him very deeply. One person might forget, but the other person doesn’t. I will never forget. I will never forget. Never.

Today’s morning route was good. This afternoon I have a feeling will be rough. I’m hanging out in Asheboro till I have to head back. Today’s my last day and then I’m off for five whole days and I’m so excited. I’m going to sleep, write, and enjoy sometime with my mom for Thanksgiving. I’m so excited.

Have a great day and I love you. Thanks for the all support and encouragement.

Always in Love,

Kathleen

15 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Adventure Day 46

  1. It’s not easy to tell our heart to stop loving people even after they hurt us and that’s because the heart loves who it wants to love and wants what it wants. I totally understand how you feel, embrace it and walk through it. Memories especially good ones are to be cherished no matter what. How are you doing my love? I haven’t heard from you in a while. Hope you are well? I have missed you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Whitney. I needed to hear that. I appreciate that very much. I’m doing good. I’ve been busy with work and then I’ve been sick in between. I’m off work for the Thanksgiving holiday so now I have time to catch up with everything. Aww I’ve missed you. I hope you are doing well. How are you?

      Like

      1. That’s awesome. I didn’t know that. I learned something new today. Awesome. I’m so glad. I’m really glad for you. What did you guys do? What kind of food did you have?

        Like

      2. Thanks for asking dear. On that first Sunday of the month, we go with some offerings to church for God. This offering could be anything depending on how God has blessed you and how much you want to thank him. As to what we eat? Every typical Nigeria family eats rice and stew on Sunday. For those that can afford extras, go for chicken, salad, turkey ect. There’s no particular special meal for Sunday Thanksgiving. Hope I answered your questions?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You’re welcome. That’s awesome. I’m always interested in learning new things. Thanks for answering my questions. I love that the meal is so simple and it’s just as good as what most Americans where I am from in the NC eat. Awesome!

        Like

    1. Thanks. I think so. I’m just taking one day at a time and sometimes I have to take it hour to hour or minute to minute and sometimes second to second, but that’s all I can do. It’s all anyone of us can do. I hope you are doing well and that life is treating you well.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.