My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 153

Good morning!! I think I’m getting a cold. I’m going to the store before work and get some medicine. I closed last night we got out on time. Yay!! I can’t believe it. I had two cashiers and one of them was Aton, but her, Sara, and I had a talk recently and we get along much better now. It’s awesome. I have a funny story for you. Barry texted and said he wanted to see me last night. Well he was at his mom’s and he texted and said he would be back home at 10. So I ended up driving of there twice and he wasn’t home. It was so funny. It hurt that I couldn’t see him, but it’s fine. I’m glad he got to spend some time with his mom. He’s very close to her. He texted me this morning to say he was sorry. I told him it was fine no worries. It’s sweet really. I’m just glad he got to spend time with his mom. I really am.

I close tonight with Aton and Corey and I have Ricky till 7:30. Thank God!! I know I know I will get called to the register. Well that is if they fix it. We’re supposed to be getting a new system, but who knows when. No one ever tells us nothing. That’s how it works in retail. I hope it’s better than the one we have now. The one now is so slow and it hardly ever works. I’m like really. I’m also glad Nate is off. Yay!! He’s just so weird. I think the idea that I have a boyfriend has finally sunk in, but I don’t know it’s just weird. I’m glad I’m job searching. I can’t wait to get out and be able to do something else and to be able to see Barry without anyone sticking their nose in. I hate when people do that. I’m just trying to get through the next two nights. I close tonight and then I do the midshift.

Oh I got a call from my mom this morning and she wants to make a plan for me to move to Asheboro if that’s what I really want to do. I think I should tell her and Barry and I. I’ve told her about him already. I just don’t know what I am going to say. I found some other job stuff I’ll post more about that at a later date, but I just don’t think I should move. I’m not saying a long distance relationship couldn’t work, but I just think that after what happened between Barry and I the other night… I just don’t want to leave him. I couldn’t do that. I just couldn’t. So anyway my mom and I are going to plan and see when we can get together. Maybe we can meet Monday if not Tuesday. We’ll see. I posted about my walk yesterday. It’s called “My Walk” Day 5. It was a wonderful experience. Please read it. You’ll love it.

That’s all for now. I’ll keep you guys posted on everything. I love you and take care. Have a wonderful day.

Love you guys,

Kathleen

 

3 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 153

  1. I’m so proud of you for not letting yourself get upset last night! That is so great!! No matter what the circumstances, we always have the power to choose whether to respond positively or react negatively. It’s like exercising or building up muscle tone, every time something comes up that does not go like we want and we choose to stay out of judgement – choose to respond in a positive way – we get stronger. The interesting thing is, the better we get at keeping our Center and remaining positive, the less things come up that challenge our Balance of peace and harmony. Continue to stand strong in your power, Dear! It is most rewarding!! I continue to hold you in my HEART in Love, wishing you well. 💖

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

