My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 151

Good morning! Yesterday was a bad day. Yesterday I just wanted someone to hold me. I texted Barry and he didn’t respond. I’m starting to doubt whether he really cares about me. I’m starting to doubt whether he wants to get to know me. I’m starting to doubt him. I went for my walk. I’ll post that in just a minute. I went for my walk and I went back to work. I didn’t feel a whole lot better, but it helped to get out of there for thirty minutes. My walk did help somewhat. I didn’t get out on time last night. Everything that could have happened did. I called my mom and talked to her. She had called me to tell me about another place that is hiring. I told her I’m ready to get out of here. I’m hoping to call her on Saturday and talk with her again. If I’m off Saturday and Sunday I’m hoping she’ll come see me. I’m sure she would if I asked her. Sunday I am going to church with Barry Yay!! Well if I’m off that is. I’m going to text him and see if he still wants to go tonite. If he doesn’t text me back then I’m not going to go. I’m coming home and doing some things I need to do. Yesterday I felt so defeated and ready to give up on him and everything else.

Today is a new day. I feel the thoughts of yesterday behind. I am sad, but I feel good. I cried tears for a friend who is hurting. I wish I lived closer to her to help her. I wrote to her and told her how much she means to me and what she has done for me. I hope it will remind her that she’s not alone and that I will always be there even though I can’t be there in person. Today is a new day. I’m drinking my green tea. I am going in at ten today and I get done at five thirty. Tomorrow I close. I’m hoping the schedule is done so I can plan my week. It would be nice. I’ve decided on my walk yesterday to plan some packing. I’ve got some boxes packed so I’m going to bring them out to the living room. I feel like I would be accomplishing something if I did some packing so I’m going to. I’m going to pack everything except what I am using. I am going to cook tonite. I ended up eating out twice for dinner and my dessert with my credit card. I won’t do that again. I need that for emergencies only. No news on the jobs yet. I need to call one of them today and I will. I just don’t feel like doing anything. I don’t even want to go to work anymore, but I will because I have to. I just wish I could find a job in Asheboro so I could move.

That’s all for now. I love you guys and thanks for your continued support, love and encouragement. I’ll keep you informed on what’s going on. Have a great day. I’m going to try. Take care. We’ll talk soon.

Love you guys,

Kathleen

2 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 151

  1. Every day is a new day, a new start. I hope today begins a better time for you. That you may find Love in your HEART (Breathe Love!), Peace in your Soul (Think Peace!), and Joy in Living (Feel Joy!). With these precious gifts of Life no one, no-thing can take you down.
    I continue to hold you in my HEART, wishing you well. May God Bless you, Kathleen. I Love you. 💞xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

