My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 150

Good morning! I woke up with a bad headache, but I was able to get back to sleep. I went to bed early, but I didn’t sleep well. I kept dreaming of Barry and it was hard for me to sleep. I miss him so much. I can’t wait to see him again. Everywhere I turn at work he’s there in my mind. I can actually picture and see the memories I’ve made with him. I miss him so much.

Yesterday was a rough day at work. Recycling didn’t have enough people and Brandon came out to help for a while, but then left again. They finally had some guys to come in around 4 and 5 pm, but it wouldn’t have been nice to have them earlier in the day. I know with two people gone and others off it makes it hard. My things is you shouldn’t have to two people go on vacation at the same time. Don’t get me wrong. I’m glad Barry is having time off I’m not upset about that. I’m upset because Brandon doesn’t plan things well. He needs to scatter his people more and he needs to plan things better. However I tried to be respectful and I did talk with him yesterday. He told me Barry talked to him about me going to church with them Sunday. He told me it was fine. He said there would be plenty of room for me and I would meet them at Barry’s place. I’m very excited. I told him I just had to wait and see if I got the day off or not. I’m going to text Barry either today or tomorrow and see if he still wants to come with me Wednesday to church.

I’m closing today, but I’m happy about it because I know that I won’t be doing it much longer and second I have two cashiers so I don’t have to worry about being up front. Yay!! I’m not going to worry about getting out on time since we are training a new cashier and Marvin will be here tonight. Thank God!! I’m just glad there’s only four of us who actually will need a lunch. With Sara in a Manager’s Meeting and Nate off it’s just me and Nelva. Nelva will get off at four-thirty so everyone will need a lunch before then. I’m just not worried about it. I honestly between you and me I just don’t care anymore. I’m doing the best I can. I can’t worry about the fact that recycling isn’t doing it’s job. Besides it’s not really the boy’s fault. It’s Brandon’s fault for not hiring people and not scheduling them correctly. I understand he may not be able to hire the people he needs and he can’t schedule people, but so much and people need days off. I understand that. I just don’t understand why he’s not doing what needs to be done and helping his guys. I don’t think it’s fair. Honestly though I’m just tired. I’m tired of the customers. One of them said he was going to call corporate on us. I’m like what for. I didn’t say that to him. I just said okay and went on. What am I supposed to do? I can’t make someone do their job? Besides that’s not my job nor it is my problem. My guys were working and doing what they were told. It’s recycling. He needs to call Brandon and complain to him, but I’m not going there. Let him call corporate. I don’t care. He’ll be back in there complaining about something else or he’ll complain about the same things. They always do, but they keep coming back. Most of the customers especially the regulars they like me because I move stuff and give them what they like, but I just put the same stuff out as everyone else. I do the same thing everyone else does. I don’t do anything different. I don’t play favorites. I just get the job done because that’s what I am supposed to do. Oh well. I just don’t care anymore. I do, but I don’t. I really don’t.

I’m still applying for jobs. I’m going to finish the one to Chatham County School systems and work on Randolph County School systems. I can only do so much at one time. These ones are big so I’m going to do them and get them out of the way and then I can do the smaller ones that don’t take as long. I think I’m going to do my applications in the morning because when I get home I’m so damn tired I don’t feel like doing anything.

I had this feeling inside me that I need to talk to Brandon about the a position in the recycling department. I don’t know why, but I didn’t. If I see him again I will ask him. Is it God or is it just me? I’m not sure. We’ll see. If he does and it’s more money I’ll stay if not I will continue in the meantime to look for jobs closer to Asheboro and move.

I had emailed Robin and Shannon from the Tanglewood job I was going to take that was part-time and I heard from Robin yesterday. She was disappointed, but she understood. She wished me the best and she said if I ever wanted to reapply in the future that I was always welcome there and that I was welcome to use her as a reference. It was the sweetest email ever. I truly love her and appreciate her. I loved how understanding she was.

That’s all for now. I’ll keep you updated on everything. I love you guys and take care. Have a wonderful day!

Love you guys,

Kathleen

4 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 150

Leave a Reply

