“A Week Without Him”

20170309952322481

“A Week Without Him”

Dedicated to a week without Barry 

A week without him feels like an eternity.

A week without him feels like something’s missing in my life.

A week without him to hug me feels like there’s apart of me that’s died.

My heart is breaking. I’m crying. I cry tears I’ve never cried before. I cry for the man I love.

A week without him and my whole world feels like it’s falling apart.

A week without him is more than I can take.

A week without him and I don’t know what to do.

Should I pray? Should I cry? Should I forget him? Should I still love him.

Yes is the answer to all these questions and all the other questions and doubts that I have.

A week without him is more than I can take. It’s more than I can bear.

A week without him and my heart will break even more, but my love for him will grow stronger.

A week without him and I must learn to be patient, kind, and understanding.

A week without him I must learn to trust in God and that he will bring us together when it’s mean to be if it’s meant to be and in the right timing.

A week without him is going to hurt like hell, but I am going to learn so much. I just have to open my heart and my mind and be open and honest and real and raw. And that’s what I intend to do.

A week without him is going to make me a better person.

A week without him is going to be a week without him.

A week without him is going to be a week of heartache, fun, love, light, and happiness.

A week without him is going to be a week of love, honesty, openness, realness, rawness, and figuring out what I want and how I feel.

A week without him is going to be a week I will never forget.

Signed with all the love I can muster,

Kathleen

 

Leave a Reply

