My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 146

Good morning. I had a horrible headache this morning so I slept in. It was wonderful. I had a wonderful day at work yesterday Barry and I got to talk some. It was so nice. I’m going to miss him. He’s going on vacation after today for a whole week. I’m hoping we can get together at some point. I’m thinking of going to work today and seeing him. I want to see how he reacts when he sees me. It will be a surprise. I thought I would see if he wanted me to join him for lunch. We’ll see. I haven’t fully decided. When I do I’ll tell you in tomorrow’s post.

I’m off today so I can do what I want.

And so the process begins. I’m going to research jobs and then start applying for them this week. I’m so excited about moving back home. I really want to be closer to my family and I think it would be good for me to go home and get myself straightened out. A friend of mine posted a post this morning I loved how she used a broken dish to explain something she was talking about because it was the perfect way to describe me and my life at this point. I feel like a broken dish. Yes I will heal and I will be fine from everything that has happened to me, but I will always be broken. I will never be whole because of the betrayal from friends and family and from what my mom did. Yes I forgive her, but I will never forget what she did. That’s impossible.

I’m going to Asheboro today to talk with my mom. I’m looking into apartments as well. I have friends who are going to put out feelers for me. I’m so very grateful for them. I truly am.

My rash is finally coming to a head. I feel a lot better. I think it’s finally starting to go away. I’m very excited about that.

I love you guys and we’ll talk soon. That’s all for now. I’ll keep you posted. Take care and have a great/wonderful day!!

Love you guys,

Kathleen

 

4 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 146

Leave a Reply

