My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 136

Good morning my lovelies!! How are you?! I’m doing good. I had a wonderful day yesterday. I got all my errands done and I went to Asheboro to see my sister and her husband. I stopped and got some lunch and then went to see my sister. We had a wonderful talking and stuff and catching up on everything. I decided to stay for dinner. I got to see my mom. She hasn’t changed a bit, but she has in someway. It’s weird. She offered for us to go to dinner together, but I didn’t say anything. I thought about it, but my sister made dinner. I told her that I was looking forward to having what my sister was going to prepare. So I stayed and had dinner. We had salad and my sister made pizza using cauliflower. It was actually really good. I stayed till 9pm and then I left. I hugged my sister goodbye and she walked me out. I told my mom it was good to see her and take care. She said it was good to see me as well. My mom and I will have of time to talk later. She did ask some questions, but for the most part we didn’t say a lot to each other. I decided to stay in the yellow and not talk too much around her. I did however mention to Chris earlier in the day about trying to find another higher paying job. Chris was very nice and didn’t mention that to my mom in front of me. I got to see my sister’s husband. He was tired and didn’t say much. He just got a promotion at work so he’s working longer hours. I know things will even out soon. He’s just got to get through this period of adjustment right now. His mom is also very sick. She is going to have to go into a nursing home or assisted living place. So he and his sister are trying to decide what to do. I’m sure that’s not easy for him and for his sister. I love them both dearly. I’m going to pray for them and God will help them make their decision easier.

I am closing today and tomorrow. I’m not looking forward to that, but it is what it is. The best part is that I get to see Barry for a couple of hours before he leaves to go home. I’m going to give him my phone number today and I’m hoping we can spend some time together next week. We’re both off next Monday so hopefully we can spend some time together. I’m not going to push it. We’ll just let it happen the way it’s suppose to. I haven’t told anyone except Tyler. Well I’ve told you guys of course. I’m very excited. I haven’t told my family yet. I’m going to tell my dad and only him for now. I’m going to tell him not to say anything and to ask him to pray about it.

I did hear back from a job I applied for. I’m super anxious though so I’m giving myself a day to think about whether I want to interview or not. I’ve also found another position open in another town through Goodwill that’s more money. I might apply and see if I can get it.  It’s for Assistant Manager. It’s two dollars more an hour. I have some things in my favor for this position through Goodwill. One I’m already a manager, second I work for Goodwill so I will be considered first before anyone else and second it’s more money than what I’m getting right now. Yes it will be a further drive, but the two dollars more an hour will make up for that. I don’t mind it being a longer drive if there’s more money involved. I’m going to apply for that tomorrow. 

I’m super anxious because I went to apply for food stamps yesterday and I had to give proof of rent which is fine. What I’m super anxious about is the email I received from the lady I worked with yesterday. Her name is Mrs. Bryan and she did my paperwork. She wants to talk me about something that we didn’t cover yesterday. I know it could actually help me, but I always go to the worst case scenario first. But I’m trying not to think about it anymore and find other ways to distract me. I’m going to do some writing I believe. That should help. It usually does.

I’ll keep you guys updated on everything. That’s all for now. Take care and I love you. We’ll talk soon.

Love you guys,

Kathleen

10 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 136

  1. It is so good to hear you had a nice visit with your family, Kathleen! It isn’t always easy, but it is important to keep that door open if we possibly can. I’m so proud of you for your efforts to do so! I continue to hold you in my HEART and enfold you in Love, wishing you well. 💞xxx

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I know a lot of people abuse the system and I felt judged when I was using them I really did but had I not I would have starved. I could not pay rent and electric and have money for food so I rarely ate which contributed to my eating disorder at the time. Getting the food stamps really helped me. I was on them until I got married and then fortunately my husband had a good job. I think that is what they were intended for. Short term use to get you out of the hole when you are busting your ass and need a little help

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I totally agree with you. I had them when I lived in Asheboro and I didn’t want them because I didn’t want to ask for help, but I had to them and I’m glad I did. I’m in the same situation. I have to pay my bills and a lot times I don’t have money left over for food or gas and if I do I have to split my money between the two. I’m really hoping I’ll get them soon. I should know in a few days.

        Like

      3. I sure hope so. Please let. Me know!!!! They literally saved me from eating ramen noodles every day which are awful and full of msg and gaveme terrible headaches. I was so glad to buy fruit

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

