My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 124

Good morning! I’m off work today and I’m so fucking happy. Oh my god. There was so much drama yesterday I’m so glad to be off. Our cashier didn’t come in and Nelva was running around like a chicken with her head cut off. Sara came in too and did some work. Belen came in at three thirty and helped me to close. Oh thank God for Belen. I did get out on time and we went over goal. Thank God!!! Oh man. What a day. I’m just glad it’s over. I’m going to kill my cashier that didn’t come in. I’m going to kill her. Not really, but I’m mad at her for not coming in. I feel bad for Sara, Nelva and especially Belen because Belen was supposed to be off. She had requested the time off and it makes me so fucking mad that she had to come in and over the other cashier, but I’m grateful that she did. Belen is a great asset to our team and she’s a great fucking cashier. I love her. She knows how important goal is and she is very good at her job. She’s great at sales and she speaks really good English which is a plus for me. She helps me if I need it. I can depend on her. I love her. I truly do. She’s a great help to me especially when I close. She helps me to stay on track and helps me to get out on time. I love it. I really do. I love to work with her. If I had a favorite cashier which I can’t, but between you and me she’s my favorite cashier. She is just so fucking awesome and fucking great at her job. Any company would be happy to have her. I’m just glad that I have her and that Goodwill has her. I also got to see Barry yesterday and say hi to him. I swear every time he smiles it just warms my heart and makes me happy. Oh man. I can’t wait for the day that I can finally ask him out. I’m just going to hang in there and let it happen when it happens. It’s weird too that we both wore stripes yesterday on our shirts. It was just awesome.

Today I’m heading to the farm to hang out with Corrie Malone. I can’t wait to see her and spend some more time with her. I think Greg’s working today. Amy might be there and Corey Erba too, but I don’t know for sure. I have missed Corrie Malone. She is like Tyler she has always accepted me even when I was struggling with coming out. She has just been an awesome friend and a real trooper. I miss her when she’s not at the farm. She’s only there for two weeks at time because of her job. It works out perfect for her and she’s happy so that makes me happy. It warms my heart that she is happy.

I started to look up storage units yesterday and today I will look them up again and write down prices and start calling and seeing about putting my stuff in storage that I don’t need. I started a list yesterday of what is going to go in storage I just need to figure out what size I need and how much it’s going to cost and whether or not I can afford it. I’m also going to apply to a part-time job as well. There is a bus that runs in Winston called Winston Salem Transit Authority. They have two part-time positions that I am more than qualified for and they pay more than 10 dollars an hour and they pay for my training and after the training my pay would go up. It’s awesome. I’m hoping to get one of the two that I am going to apply for. It would be perfect. I’ll let you know what happens, but I’m going to apply for that today. I’m still working on schedules. I have to talk to Sara tomorrow and see if I can work out schedules and let Robin at Tangle wood know. Sara was really upset about our cashier not coming in yesterday that I didn’t bother to ask her about it yesterday.

I’m also sitting down now that I have my schedule for next week and planning out my days and what I am going to do and what days I’m off and what I am going to write and all that stuff. I usually work on my books on my days off and set goals for what I want to do and what I want to accomplish. It keeps me on track and focused. Sometimes I get a lot done and sometimes I don’t. I try to get as much as I can done, but sometimes it doesn’t happen. I just take it as it comes and deal with it. I’m taking one day at a time and handing it as it comes. That’s all I can do. That’s all any of us can do.

Well that’s all for today. I hope everyone has a great day. I love you and take care. I’ll talk with you soon.

Love you guys,

Kathleen

4 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 124

    1. Hey Betty. I had a wonderful day off. I went to the farm and spend time with my family. I had some wonderful girl time with Corrie Malone and Amy. I love these ladies. They have helped me a lot and have always accepted me for who I was from the very beginning. I love them dearly and want to see them succeed and I believe in them as they believe in me. Thanks for asking. I hope you had a wonderful day yesterday.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Yes, I did. Thanks for asking. My husband and I went to pick up my son to go to a Thai restaurant for dinner. Hadn’t seen him in awhile, so it was especially nice! We talked about getting together again soon for a movie. He offered 3 options – Wonder Woman, Spider Man and the third is a new Sci-Fi, but I can’t remember the name. (He knows how I love the Marvel Comics movies. 😊) My husband wasn’t excited about any of the three so has been looking at previews on the NET today and came up with something about car racing with Kevin Spacey and some other old-fogey our age 😴. I really don’t mind what we see tho., ’cause I’ll be with my two favorite “buds”. That will make whatever we do very special. I’m so glad to hear you had such a good time with your friends! And that you have such precious people in your life, too! Wishing you every sweet and wonderful Blessing and sending very much Love. 💞xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so welcome. I’m glad to hear that you guys had a great time. If it’s the one I think it is it’s called Baby Driver. It has Kevin Spacey in it and it’s really good. I saw it with my best friend not too long ago and I loved it. It was wonderful. So if you see it you enjoy it. I know what you mean. I love to go to the movies I don’t care who’s with me I just like to go. Thank you. We had a blast and I can’t wait to hang out with them again soon. Thank you. I’m glad I have them. They are always there when I need them. Thank you. I’m sending some love right back to you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

