My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 122

Good morning. I woke up with a headache this morning. It’s been a while since that happened. I woke up one other morning with it, but it hasn’t happened in a while so it’s thrown me off, but I went back to sleep and slept in so I’m feeling much better now. As of today I have been living in Winston-Salem for four months. I can’t believe it. So much has happened. I’ve moved to Tyler’s farm. I moved to an apartment. I’ve changed jobs twice and I’m going to moving again to somewhere else. I’m going to adding at least one part-time if not two. I’ve dealt with so much shit and it just keeps coming. I’m amazed at myself. I’m beautiful. I truly am. I’ve grown so much. It’s amazing to me. It really is. It really is.

Yesterday was a rough day, but I told my friend Betty a fellow blogger that I faced each challenge head on. I feel pretty proud of myself for that. I went to the office to talk to my bosses I didn’t end up needing to ask for help. I ended up figuring it out and the recycling got on the ball and did their job. I hate fighting with all the time. I talked with Sara yesterday about my schedule and I told her about the part-time job. I was very dishearten that she wouldn’t work with me, but I understand. I wanted to cry, but I was able to control my emotions and go on with my day. I have emailed Robin to see if she still wants to work with me. I’ve told her I can only work two days a week. So we’ll see. I’m thinking of getting another part-time job and work 3rd shift as well. We have a lot of places here that do that. I could work somewhere like McDonald’s. I’m going to email Tyler and see if he and Michael could help with part-time jobs and places to stay. I think the best thing is to get out of here as soon as possible. I went to the farm last night to hang out and I am now more convinced than ever that I need to leave my apartment. I just need to find a way to get out of the lease. I really want to go and live back at the farm. I just have to talk with Tyler and explain to him that I would just make arrangements and all that. I understand that I won’t be able to live in the house. I understand that and that’s fine. At least I would have food and I wouldn’t solely responsible for making sure stuff gets done. I got to see Corrie Malone last night and she is… She’s just fucking awesome. I’m going back to the farm on Thursday to hang out. I don’t know who’s going to be there, but I’m going to hang out. I’m going to see they will let me do my laundry as well. I can’t do it before then because I don’t have money and I won’t have any money when I get paid either. I called my power company Duke Energy and I’ll be paying my power bill late, but I have to or otherwise I won’t have any money to eat. That’s why I’m convinced that I have to get out of here. I can’t afford to live here. I’m thinking of having the internet cut off just because I can’t afford to pay that right now. I can always go to the farm or go to a place with free WiFi and use theirs for now. I’ll call them and see about that. Actually they have a chat thing that’s wonderful. You can talk with a person through a chat conversation and it’s really nice. I just have to cut expenses where I can. I love having internet, but I can’t afford it. I need to do something. I have to have some relief. I’m doing laundry today before I go to work. I’m going to see if I can do my laundry at the farm. They aren’t going to say no I’m sure of that. I’ve told them my situation and I was completely honest with them last night. Corrie Malone and Amy are just wonderful. I really enjoyed hanging out last night. I’m also going to look at my Massage stuff and start studying. I really want to be a Massage Therapist and I’m tired of putting it off. I’m going to study and when I’m ready take the MBLEx. I’m tired of putting it off and putting it off. Yes it’s okay to want more money and grow and move up in a company, but am I missing my real purpose? Yes I think so. I really do. I’ve talked with Amy and she’s going to let me know if someone has a room for rent that’s cheap. I’m also going to email and talk with Tyler about it as well. I thought about asking Holly and seeing if her and Issac would let me stay with them for a while. We’ll see.

I’m closing today. Nate leaves at four. It’s going to be a rough day, but I’ll make it. I have Belen and Reggie to close with and we will get out on time tonight. I’m glad too.

Well that’s all for now. I’ll keep you guys updated on everything. I love you and thank you for your support. Take care. We’ll talk soon.

Love you guys,

Kathleen

6 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 122

  1. I’m so sorry to hear you are having such challenges, Kathleen! Have you contacted any of the Church Groups or Women’s Shelters for assistance, and/or information? They can at least help you with food – also there is food stamps and other assistance you can apply for through the State. You can always ‘Pay it Forward’ when you get back on your feet. Please don’t get discouraged. Trust your HEART to guide you to your Highest Good! I believe in you, Dear and I wish you only the best! I Love you. 💞xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey, I hope you are okay, tc! Sometimes you need to fall before you fly! Having a rough day, place hand over your heart, feel that? That’s called purpose, everything happens for a reason I know you are very very brave, you have always fought challenges,I have got alot to learn from you, stay strong!👍Wish you for the best, tc!Much love!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Shivee. You are so sweet. I truly appreciate you. I have fallen so much it’s not even funny. I’m just tired of getting knocked down, but that’s life. You’re right everything does happen for a reason. You are so awesome to remind me of this. Thank you for your loving and kind words. I truly appreciate you. I’m doing much better. I just take one day at a time.

      Like

      1. That’s great. You know a fact what was constantly noticed in all big successes they fell and failed again and again continuously, so they grew better than before every time so let it be trust yourself most importantly . I and your whole wordpress family is with you! Much love❤

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

