My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 121

Good morning! I feel great. I didn’t sleep well, but that’s because of what I ate, but other than that I feel great. I’m actually excited to go to work today. Nelva is back. She’s closing tonight. I’m glad to be not closing. It’s nice. I have to close the next two nights. Yay!! Not really, but it’s okay. I’m happy. I’m not going to worry about it because one we aren’t promised tomorrow and second I live for today and today only. I can’t handle anything else. I’m taking one day at a time and one day at a time I am taking my life and my power back. This is my time. This is my time to blossom. So I’m getting off work at six and it’s awesome. I had a wonderful day yesterday. I went to the pool twice and I wrote a piece at the pool about Lazy Sundays and I had nice talks with myself. There wasn’t anyone else around so I talked to myself and talked through everything and I feel really great. I got some sunburn, but I feel great. It doesn’t hurt and actually it turned into a nice tan. I’m also grateful that Nate is off today. As much as I love him he’s still trying to set me up and Aton who is one of my cashiers said again the other day that we would make a good couple and I said I’m not available. I’m just going to keep telling him and everyone else that I’m not available. I’m not interested in him or anyone else. The only person I’m interested in at the moment is Barry. I’ve told you guys how I feel about him so I won’t go into that, but Nate doesn’t know that I’m interested in Barry or maybe he does I don’t know, but it doesn’t matter. I am not telling anyone at work about Barry. Not even my dad knows. I told him I’m interested in someone and he would be the first to know if this person becomes my boyfriend. I see Nate as a brother as a friend. I don’t see him in any other way. I know that if he does anything I’m not comfortable with that I can tell Sara and she will talk to him. She told me that I could. I believe her and I know that I can and she will help me. So I just keep that in mind and just keep moving forward.

So in other news. I did quite a bit of writing yesterday which really surprised me because I haven’t done much writing in the apartment. But I have so I don’t know why I say that, but anyway. I wrote for my book Fear of Abandonment. I finished Chapter 10. Chapter 10 was re-written and I started Chapter 11 which is also going to be re-written. I’m adding a surprise to the drama that’s already been unfolded and I’m very excited about that. It’s going to be very complex, but I think my readers will like it. I love it personally. But of course I would. I’m so glad that I’ve decided to self-publish these books and that I am the one that gets to do the editing because I can make this what I want and I don’t lose the heart of my story. I’m very excited about that. I’m hoping with the part-time job I’m taking on in August that money will help me get my books published.

So that’s all for now. I’m going to get ready for work. Take care and have a great day! I love you! We’ll talk soon.

Love you guys,

Kathleen

10 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 121

      1. Then I would say you made it a successful one! Good for you, Dear! You are making great progress. I’m very proud of you! Hope this is a restful night for you and you find tomorrow a brighter day. I AM holding you in my HEART.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

