My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 120

Good morning. Things couldn’t get any better if I tried. I had a wonderful day at work yesterday. We hit goal. We went well over. I also got to talk to Barry and let him know if he needed to vent that I wouldn’t tell anyone. He really appreciated it. He was smiling again. I told him I was happy to see him smiling again. He’s so cute. I got to chat with him again and we talked about the shirt he was wearing. He was wearing an Alice Cooper shirt. I don’t know if you guys know who he is. Alice Cooper is a singer. He’s a very good one in fact. I love him. We talked about a movie he was in with Johnny Depp. I was about to say something when Barry said exactly what I wanted to say. It was so awesome. I was glowing after that. Nate is still trying to set me up with someone I’m like I’m not available. I don’t want anyone to know that I like Barry especially at work. I think it’s happening all on it’s own. I didn’t force any of this. It all just happened. Nate hugged last night and I saw Barry and I got really uncomfortable. I normally wouldn’t have, but I really like Barry and I don’t want Barry to get the wrong idea. I know that if it’s meant to be it won’t matter, but you know I just…. I just don’t want Barry to get the wrong idea. I love Nate I do, but he’s a friend and that’s it. I really like Barry and I think he likes me. I want to figure this out. I had a friend tell me I should talk to him, but I’m just… I want it to happen on it’s own and it is. I think that we will talk soon about whether we want to go out or not. I have a feeling it will happen and soon. I kept thinking about it yesterday. I can’t help but stare at him and I don’t do it for long. I just I love him. He’s such a sweet person. It really made my day for me to be able to talk to him. I’ve learned so much through our “little chats” I’m going to call them. I like that because they aren’t big chats they are “little” because we only talk for a few minutes. It’s awesome. I did clock out a few minute later 8:30 last night, but before 8:40. I’m so proud of myself. I didn’t get upset about the deposit. I just let it be what it was and I figured if I didn’t do it right then Sara will let me know. I know everything will be fine. I’m not worried about that. I’m still learning and I’ll get there. I’m not worried.

I’m off work today. Thank God!!! I’m going to head to the pool here in a little bit. I’m very excited. This is the first time I’ve been to the pool since I came to live at the apartment. I don’t know how much longer I’ll be living at the apartment so might as well enjoy it. So I was going to apply for part-time jobs today, but I got some great news on that. So I decided to contact Robin my old boss from Tangle wood and I emailed her yesterday. She answered me in the same day. She said she is really needing someone. I’m so excited. I just have to work it out with Sara as far as the schedule. I’ll talk to her first thing when I get back. I’m so excited. I’ll keep you posted. I just need to find a place to stay. I’m going to talk to Tyler about moving back to the farm. I’m also going to put out feelers. I’m very excited about the part-time thing working out. I was very surprised, but it was a nice surprise. I’m very excited. I’m also going to write my book Fear of Abandonment. I’m very excited about this book. It’s going very well. I can’t wait to finish the editing and get it all published. That will take time. This is a novel and the other book isn’t. I have to be patient. I think having the extra money will help with the books and with a lot of things. It would be awesome. I’m thinking with the extra money that I can pay off the loan payment and I can put some money in savings. It would be really nice. Then the full-time job can be my rent and other bills and that also would include food and gas. I’m very excited about that.

That’s all for now. I’ll keep you posted on everything including Barry. Insert smile here because I’m smiling from ear to ear. I love you guys and thank you for your continued love, support and encouragement. I wouldn’t have gotten through this rough patch without you. Take care and we’ll talk soon. Have a great day!

Love you guys,

Kathleen

 

6 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 120

    1. Thank you. Yes I think I do. I agree yes it can. I’ve some very important decisions and I think they are what’s best for me. I’m very excited about that. Thank you I did. I’m getting ready to head back down again in a few minutes. I love you too!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. So wonderful to see things on the upswing in the positive direction, I love to see that your going too the pool, I can only imagine how relaxing it is to just feel the water, hope all days are this way for you friend you deserve it 💓

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you. I appreciate you. I truly do. You are so sweet. I loved the pool. It was so awesome. I really enjoyed it. I ended up going twice. Thanks again for commenting. I truly appreciate you.

      Like

Leave a Reply

