My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 110

Good morning!! What a beautiful morning it is. I actually opened the door of my apartment to let the sun in. I love it. I had the greatest night’s sleep. I got my new bed from my friend Corey Erba. Finally!! I love it. I’m going to text her today and tell her thank you. I love having a bed that’s not so old and lumpy and everything from A to Z. I’m so grateful.

I had an awesome day at work yesterday. I learned a valuable lesson yesterday. Please read my piece called Valuable Lesson for more details. I’m just thinking about my life this morning and I love it. But work was awesome yesterday. I’m a little confused about Nate. I was talking with a guy yesterday who I have a crush on at work and Nate just interrupted our conversation and I’m like what the fuck? Then yesterday when I was leaving Nate was hugging me a lot and being really touchy feely with me. I’m like what the fuck is that all about. Then another coworker thinks we would make a good couple. I’m like oh god. I’m like I’m outta here. I think it was just all in fun and that’s the way I’m taking it. I’m into having a relationship with someone I work with. The guy that I have a crush on works in another department and he’s someone I might actually could see myself going out with, but I’m not rushing it. Besides I really like being single for the moment so I’m not going to go there. His name is Barry and he’s very sweet. Plus he has a lot of tattoos and I like a man with tattoos. That’s my weakness and I will mention he’s fucking hot. I mean extremely glorious. He’s probably married or gay, but that’s okay. Like I said I’m single and I enjoy that. There’s nothing wrong with looking. It was just a weird experience yesterday. When I was talking to Barry yesterday and then Nate interrupts the conversation I just felt like they were fighting over me and it was just weird. I know they weren’t, but that’s how I felt and it was kind of nice. I’ve never felt that before. I haven’t dated much and I have had four ex-boyfriends because it just didn’t work out. I’ve managed out of the four relationship to stay friend with one of them and I’m glad to have him as a friend because he’s been there through thick and thin with me so.

Today I am doing the mid-shift again. I love that I don’t have to close. I’m really striving to just be myself at work. Smile, and laugh and just really connect with the customers. I’ve had some fascinating conversations with people and I’ve managed to help some people, suggest sales, and just meet some very delightful people. I’m very grateful. I know I will not connect with everyone and that has freed me to be able to connect with the people I have connected with and I love it. I’m very grateful. Work is going to busy today. We have a lot of people coming to the store today. I hate visitors. They always disrupt things, but I’m going to strive to keep doing my job and not let it bother me. Everyone gets all excited when visitors come. These are people who are services our machines like our tipping machines and our cleaning machines, but I don’t get excited. I just do my job and do what’s expected of me no matter what. I found that it helps me to be less anxious. I can’t be something I’m not. I hate that. I did that for a long time and I will not do it anymore. ย Nate is opening. Nelva is closing. I love them both dearly. I can’t wait for Sara to get back. I miss her.

Oh I went into work yesterday and I asked off for the first weekend in August for my dad’s birthday. I am hoping they will approve it so I can make my arrangements. It would be awesome. I love it. I can’t wait to see my dad. I miss him so much. I talked to him yesterday and he seemed okay. It’s raining there in Florida where he is and he wanted it to stop so he could finish his yard work. Hopefully it will stop today so he can finish his yard work.

Well that’s all for now. Have a great day everyone and I love you. We’ll talk soon. I’ll keep you updated on everything. Be happy. Most important be happy…

Love you guys,

Kathleen

18 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 110

  1. How nice you could welcome the Sun into your life today! I wish we could all do that every day! Nice thought, isn’t it? The beautiful, golden rays remind me of pure Joy! Just to open the door and say, “Come in, Joy! Be welcome in my home, in my life and in my world!”
    I am so happy to hear you are developing good relationships at work, Kathleen! That makes having to work so much more pleasant, doesn’t it? I worked a lot with the public and I enjoyed it! I felt like sometimes I could change a person’s day just with a smile. You never know what others may be going through, you know? Just a smile and a “Hello!”, or “How are you today?”, might help turn someone’s life around.
    I just always thought how I would like to be treated and that’s how I like to treat others. If they don’t like it, no harm done. Maybe they just like being unhappy at the moment. ๐Ÿ˜‰ And that’s okay, too, if that’s how they want to be.
    We all have the right to be any way we want to be. But I prefer to be Happy and that’s a gift I can give myself simply by choosing to do so.
    Hope you are having a truly wonderful day! I love you, Dear. ๐Ÿ’žxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Betty. You are truly the most gracious woman I have ever known. You are so sweet. Yes it was nice to let the sun in. Oh I wish we would all do that more. It would be nice. Thank you. I’m glad too. I feel like I’m bonding with them and we are working together. It’s very nice. Oh yes it does. It makes a nice place to work and I don’t have to worry all time about unnecessary drama. I couldn’t agree more. I agree with that. Oh yes you never know what people are facing and to see a customer smile because I’ve smiled at them really warms my heart. I actually got a hug from a customer today. She’s very sweet lady. She remind me of you in that respect. Yeah if they don’t care to be happy then that’s fine. They are only cheating themselves out of an awesome life. I truly believe that if you treat people the way you want to be treated and you treat them with kindness and speak to them from a place of love and respect it makes them much happier and it’s a great way to connect with people. I love that we are alike in that respect. Thank you. I did have a wonderful day. Work was rough today, but I made it through. I love you too!!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m so Glad it went well for you! Though it was hard, you can feel good about yourself for the accomplishment. You are doing just great and surely will succeed at whatever you really want to do or to be! You have that strength of determination about you! I AM rooting for you, Dear! ๐Ÿ‘ My Love to you. ๐Ÿ’žxxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Bethany, I love you so much. I saw this and I couldn’t help, but laugh. It’s not funny. It just warms my heart that you said that. I love that your husband’s name is Barry. This makes smile. Thank you!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

