My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 108

Good morning my loves!!! How are you?!! I’m so good. I’m happy. I’m taking my life back. I’m rebuilding it once again. I have found the strength to do so. I loved Bethany’s post this morning about Rebuilding. If you haven’t read it. Please do it’s a wonderful post. Bethany’s a wonderful writer and she is an awesome, sweet, talented, and a beautiful person. Her blog is about her story. Please take the time to read it. Bethany I just want to say I’m so proud of you!! I love you!!

So as I stated I’m taking my life back. I’m taking back my power and taking responsibility for myself. I don’t have all the answers, but I know who I am and I won’t let anyone make doubt myself. Not anymore. I am a Heroine. I wrote my piece about it. Thanks to those who read it and liked it and commented on it. I’m a Heroine for so many reasons not just for the ones I wrote. I’m single and free. I am beautiful, loving, talented, smart, caring, kind, wonderful, amazing, awesome, hopeful, peaceful, feels shit deeply, and so much more. If people can’t accept me then fuck them. Fuck them all. Fuck the world and society. Fuck all of it. I have my family and my friends. I have those around me that love me and support me. I have those around me I can have open and honest conversations with and that I can share my deepest darkest secrets and my private innermost thoughts with and not be judged. I don’t have to tell everyone everything. I don’t have to share things I don’t want to share. I don’t have to be something I’m fucking not. I can go into work today even though I’m scared and do what I need to do because that’s what I’ve hired to do. I can also go into work today scared shitless, but I can have an awesome day and I can be happy and not let others and their energy get to me. I can separate myself from that. I can because one I have the power to do that and second I am strong and I am powerful. I am determined. I can do anything I set my mind to. I can accomplish anything I set out to do. I’m so proud of myself. I’m so tired of being wishy washy about things. I just need to be open and honest and just say how I feel. I need to stop being afraid. I don’t have to worry about anything. I don’t have to be afraid. My mom… She taught me to worry. She taught me to be afraid and never enjoy life well I don’t have her in my life anymore feeding that worry and that fear. I don’t have her judgement. I don’t have her negative attitude and making me feel like shit. I don’t have her verbal abuse and manipulation in my life. I’m fighting. I’m fighting back. Watch out because I will set someone on fire. I’m fiery, fiesty, and full of life. But I’m also like the water I’m flowy, balanced, peaceful, and loving. I can move mountains. I can do anything. I feel that I can do anything and love anybody and everything (even though I already do).

I want to say a big thank you to my family on this blog. You guys aren’t just my friends. I don’t consider you friends. I consider you my family because you are. You aren’t blood family, but I’m building my own family now. I want family that loves me and accepts me and is going to be there for me and see the darkest parts of me and not run away. I have found that on this blog. I have been directed to the people who I need in my life and I’m so glad you guys are apart of that. So thank you from the bottom of my heart. Thank you for your love, support, encouragement, and always being there for me to lean on and allowing me to lean on your strength when I need it. Thank you for always posting beautiful pieces that help me to be a better person. I love you guys so fucking much.

Have a great day today. Heading to work to close tonight and I will not be afraid even though I am scared shitless, but I will do what needs to be done and I will not regret anything. I am loved. I am supported and I am free to be whatever I need to be. I love you and we’ll talk soon.

Love you guys,

Kathleen

8 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 108

  1. Firey yet balanced. I love it. Thank you for the loving words towards me.
    I love that you are such a fighter and even though you are scared you are fighting through it. You do have great balance because you have gratitude and love for those in your life and you have the fight to push past challenges.
    Have a great night at work!❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are welcome!! You deserve it!! Thank you. You are so sweet and gracious. Thanks. I did have a great night at work. I just wish I could get out on time, but I will. I will not give up on getting out on time.

      Like

Leave a Reply

