“I Am A Heroine”

I Am A Heroine was written yesterday at Immateria and has made me realize that there needs to be a sequel to My Life In My Own Words.  I hope you enjoy it.

“I Am A Heroine”

I am a Heroine because I’m strong.

I am a Heroine because I accept my past, my present, and my future.

I am a Heroine because I am loving, kind, and caring.

I am a Heroine because I love others and accept them for who they are, but I can also accept myself.

I am a Heroine because I can ask for help.

I am a Heroine because I can rely on my own strength, but on the strength of others when I need it.

I am a Heroine because I write my own story.

I am a Heroine because I am light, love, and hope for myself and others.

I am a Heroine because I can find balance in the things I need to find balance in.

I am a Heroine because I am right where I need to be.

I am a Heroine because I want to be not because someone else wants me to be.

I am a Heroine because I am loving, funny, kind, and charming.

I am a Heroine because I’m the creator and master of my own destiny.

I am a Heroine because I choose what’s right and what’s wrong for me.

I am a Heroine because things are actually easy, but I make them hard so others will feel sorry for me so I will stay stuck. (This is a real truth I discovered about myself and this is big for me to admit it. I’m very proud of myself for admitting it.)

I am a Heroine because I don’t want to stay stuck.

I am a Heroine because I’m fiery, fiesty, and full of life.

I am a Heroine because I’m passionate, loving, kind, and compassionate.

I am a Heroine because I just am.

I am a Heroine because I just fucking want to be.

I am a Heroine because I choose to be me and I choose to write my own story and chase my dreams.

I am a Heroine because I’m powerful and strong and yes I’ve been dealt a lot of shit, but I’ve worked through it and I still am so I can be the best me possible, the best Heroine possible.

I want to be the Heroine. I want to be Heroine of my own story and I AM……

Love you guys. Can’t wait for you to read it and see what you think. I found some great healing yesterday and it has really helped me.

 

2 thoughts on ““I Am A Heroine”

  1. I agree that you are a Heroine for all of those reasons! But there are two you didn’t list that I AM especially proud of you for: 1) Having the courage to take responsibility for yourself. 2) Having the determination to take Your Power back! I AM very proud of you, indeed! 👏 💞xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

