My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 99

Good morning or actually it’s afternoon. It’s 12:15 pm here on this lovely Father’s Day. I had a great time at my party last night at the farm. I was really tired so I spent the night at the farm and had a great time with Tyler and everyone. I had my first two shots last night. I’ve never had shots of alcohol so that was nice. I woke up having a splitting headache, but I don’t regret it. I also go to try my first duck egg this morning and I loved it. I had a blast. Hank came up and it was nice. He was acting really weird the whole time was there and even when I left he was acting weird, but I just decided that whatever. If he wants to be that way it’s whatever. I just don’t care.

I’m off today and tomorrow and I’m so happy. I had so much fun last night. I canceled my date with Angelo. I decided that I’m just not ready for all that. I know my life will never be perfect and I’ll never have all my shit together, but this journey I’m on is about me and I’m just not ready to have someone else in my life right now. I need this time for me. I’m still figuring shit out and I’m still finding my way through stuff and I need to get to a place where I can handle my everyday life stuff without having a mental, emotional, and physical breakdown. I need to find out how to deal with this PTSD stuff if that’s what I have. I need to figure out a lot of things. I can’t wait for my health insurance to kick in so I can go and get some professional help with some of these issues. I just think given my current situation that professional help is a necessary thing and a good idea. I need to know what I’m dealing with so I can face it head on. Plus my book is almost ready to be published, I’m still getting settled in my apartment, I don’t know if I’m staying here more than a year or not and there’s just a lot going on in my life. I’m making changes so quickly and there are more changes to be made that I want to make that will be lasting changes that will in the end be good for me. So for now I think I will stay single and whoever that man is he will come when the time is right and it will happen organically and he will be the perfect man for me. So I’m happy to be single for the time being. It will happen. I know it will and I have a loving family here in Winston and of course you guys who will be with me every step of the way encouraging me to do what’s best for me and to be me.

So today I’m going shopping to buy food. I need to go back to the farm and get my earrings I left them there and I need to come home and rest. I’m exhausted. I’m also going to call my dad for Father’s Day. I’m very excited about that. I think I might also treat myself to some chinese because I don’t feel like cooking.

So that’s all for now. I’ll talk to you later. Love you guys and have a great day!

Happy Father’s Day to all you father’s out there.

Love you guys,

Kathleen

8 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 99

  1. Great job! I feel you have reached some sound conclusions, Kathleen! I seem to remember a mention in some (?) Esoteric text about it taking a year to complete a permanent change in life. If that is correct, your year’s lease would give you the needed time to work through the issues that have held you back from your Heart’s desires. At any rate, you are developing some good life skills in the meantime. I, for one, congratulate you on your accomplishment! Sweet Blessings and HEART felt Love to you. 💞xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Betty. I truly appreciate you saying that. I think real lasting change should take that long. Change shouldn’t be a quick fix because if it is it won’t last and I want my changes to last. Thank you for being so supportive and loving. You are a wonderful friend. I love you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

