My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 95

Good morning. This post will be short and sweet. I had an awesome day at work yesterday. My co workers from the other department that is in the store were like me they were struggling and it was awesome. They helped me to work through things and helped me to process things differently. Not only did we make goal I also managed to get out of the store on time. I have to change the way I think. I have to stop telling myself I can’t do things. I can do things. My boss wouldn’t have hired me if she didn’t think I could do the job. It’s all a process and it’s one that I have to work on each day.

Feeling great today. I’m opening again and thank god. I’m tired of closing all the time, but I’m glad. It’s paying off. Writing a play called Shadowlights and I’m dealing with the subject of rape at the moment. I’m excited to see where this takes me.

I’m also very excited because tomorrow is my birthday. Yay!! I also got a surprise this morning. I was checking my gmail email account and got an email from Angelo. He told me that he hasn’t been in touch because of a death in the family and he apologized for the texts he sent me. He wants to meet. I offered that if he wanted to meet me in Winston we could meet at the mall. I told him I wasn’t ready for anyone to come to the apartment yet.

Well that’s all for now. Talk to you soon. I love you guys and have a great day!!

Love you,

Kathleen

4 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 95

Leave a Reply

