My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 92

Good morning everyone. I hope you are doing well. I’m feeling much better. So I told you guys I was thinking of moving to Boone or Asheville because I wanted to go back to school. Well I did some research and there are positions open in Boone and Asheville, but they pay the same as the Lead position I have now and one position I looked at actually pays less. So I decided for the time being to stay in Winston. Besides there is a lot of work involved. There’s a lot. Everything I did to move to Winston I would have to do to move to either place and then some other things. Besides I just moved to my apartment and I don’t really want to get out of my lease and then move somewhere else and live with someone till I get on my feet. It’s just not ideal. No situation is ideal though. I can’t handle moving right now. I have a lot going on at work and in my own head. I’ve also considered moving to Florida where my dad leaves, but that’s not possible right now. So I’ve decided to give myself a year to figure that out and plan on what I want to do. I need to take care of my situation right now which is I’m broke and I have to make sure I can feed myself and take care of myself. I have to get out from underneath some of this debit. I don’t need to add debit to it. I have two books that I want to get published so I’m going to work on that. I finished chapter 9 for my book Fear of Abandonment. So I have eight chapters left to edit. I’m on chapter 10 now. I can’t wait to get these published. I’m off tomorrow and that’s what I am going to do for most of the day. I have to go to the farm to clean, but I will be in and out in an hour. That’s my goal. I’m going over early so I can clean and get out. Tyler and I can sit down and discuss payment later.

I feel on fire and I feel inspired. Just want to give a shout out to Bethany. If you are reading this thank you for your posts. I love you and I’m so proud of you. Thank you for being there for me and for helping me to admit to the abuse my mom did to me. If you hadn’t shared your story I would have never shared mine. Thank you!! I’m so proud of you!

I open and close today by myself. I have to get there a little earlier today. Sara told me I could. I did better last night with the getting out of there on time. I just have to keep pushing myself to get out by eight thirty and I will. I’m still over the limit, but that’s okay. I will get better. The door was closed correctly last night and I have confidence things will only get better. Besides I’m off tomorrow. It’s awesome and this is my birthday week. My birthday is Thursday. I’m so excited.

Well that’s all for now. I’ll keep you guys updated on everything.

Love you guys and take care. Have a great day and we’ll talk soon.

Love you guys,

Kathleen

12 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 92

  1. Sounds like a good plan! It’s always good to consolidate your position before starting out anew. I hope you have a truly wonderful birthday week, Kathleen! Hugs πŸ€— and Blessings 🌈from my HEART to your HEART in Love! πŸ’žxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I always read your postsβ€οΈπŸ’•πŸ˜˜β€οΈπŸ’•. Thank you!!!
    I think it is a very brilliant idea to stay where you are for a year. A year isn’t really very long. But just long enough to settle some and save some. Happy soon birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

