My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 88

Good morning one and all! I’m feeling good. I’m tired and sore from yesterday. I worked my ass off yesterday. We hit goal. Actually we went past our goal for the day. I think Sara is happy. I’m working my ass off to do it, but it’s not just me, but I am helping so it’s nice. I think I’m finally finding my groove and it makes me happy. I just have to work on getting out of work on time. But I will and I will be fine. I’m taking my time and I’m learning at my own pace. I’m taking a wonderful friend’s advice and if you are reading this Cory I hope you are smiling. Cory says for me to take one day at a time and not to rush and that’s exactly what I am going to do. I don’t have to rush. My life is busy enough. I’m just glad I don’t have to close. I’m tired of closing. Even though it’s a great way for me to practice it’s nice to work a different shift. I have three people coming in so this should be fun. I’m going to utilize the help that I have. It’s going to be awesome.

My dad is arriving today in NC. I can’t wait to see him on Friday. I’m so excited to see his reaction to my hair. I think he will like it, but I think he’s going to be like OMG it’s so short. But anyway I’m excited. I haven’t seen my dad since he came up the last time which wasn’t that long ago, but it’s very rare that I get to see him. I miss him. He’s the only parent I have right now. Yes I don’t tell him everything, but that’s okay. I don’t think you should tell your parents everything. I just want him to be happy and he is. Β He’s losing weight and his sugar is coming down. He’s a diabetic. I worry about him, but he’s doing fine. I’m so proud of him and I told him so. He has a lot of work ahead of him, but he will get there. It’s just going to take time. I’m just proud of him for doing it. He’s almost 64 and it’s hard when you have health issues that prevent you from doing things like exercising and stuff like that, but he’s an overcomer. I just like father like daughter. He’s sacrificed a lot and he’s given up a lot for our family that most people don’t even know, but I do because he tells me. It only makes me love him and appreciate him even more. I think I’m the only one willing to listen. My sisters love him, but they are busy and so absorbed in their own lives which at their age is normal, but one day they will look back and wish they had gotten to know him a little more. But that’s not for me to worry about or deal with. That’s between them and my dad. My dad and I have the best relationship we’ve ever had. I’m so glad we had that time apart when I was in Massage school. It has only strengthened our relationship. I love it. I can’t wait to see him. I’m going to give him a huge hug. I love him so much.

Well that’s all for now. I’ll update you guys on everything. Wish me luck as I open the store for the first time by myself. Have a great day. I love you guys. Take care. We’ll talk soon.

Love you guys,

Kathleen

10 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 88

  1. Thank you for the shout out I am beyond words, yes I am most definitely smiling, i’m honored I can offer you advice, I think it’s only fair with all that you’ve given in return πŸ˜‡

    So happy to see all things falling into place the way you want them to, you deserve this and life should be no other way for you but wonderful πŸ’™

    Liked by 2 people

  2. You can do anything you set your HEART on, you know?! I AM so proud of you and glad to hear you are seeing your Dad so soon! Hope you have a truly wonderful time together! Be HAPPY! πŸ€— I Love you. πŸ’–

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

