My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 84

Good morning! I’m so tired. I’m so glad to be off tomorrow and Monday. I’m sleeping in. So I never heard from Angelo so I’m not going to be put anymore effort into this. He’s going to have to put some effort if he wants me. I’m tired of putting myself out there and no one wanting me. It’s alright. I’m perfectly happy being single and by myself. I would rather be happy, single, and by myself then be with someone and be miserable, hurt, and rejected all the time. I understand he’s like me and he’s got a job actually he has two jobs, but still if you really want someone you make time. You make the effort. I’m tired of being the one that makes all the effort. I wanted the man to be the one to make the first move. I always wanted that and I think I will get it. I’m going to just wait. The right man will come along I just need to wait. I’m ready. I’m just going to wait for him. He’s out there somewhere. I know he is.

Work was good yesterday. We hit goal. I got flustered last night and I didn’t get out of the store on time. I know it’s  not a big deal, but I want to make sure I get out on time. I don’t want to get in trouble. I don’t close today. Thank God. Nate closes today. I really like him. He’s not gay. I couldn’t believe it. He’s just very well I won’t use the word feminine. He’s very secure about himself. He’s very sweet. I really like him a lot. Actually he is very feminine though. But he’s very sweet. He’s really really great. We were talking about dating and stuff at work Thursday night and he told me he hadn’t dated since 1999. I’m like what? I couldn’t understand. So I asked him about it and he was very open and honest with me. I couldn’t believe it. I know I’ve said this already, but he’s very sweet. I enjoy working with him. Is he the one? I don’t know. If it’s meant to be it will happen on it’s own without any help from me. I’m sitting this one out as they say.

My dad is coming up for a visit. He’ll be up in five days. I can’t believe it. I’m so excited to see him. I hope I can come down and visit him and let him come up with me to Winston. I called him last night to ask him. I’m thinking I’ll go down to Asheboro instead and visit and then maybe spend the night with someone and then head back. But we’ll see. I’ve got to cancel my doctor’s appointment for Friday. I’ve decided to reschedule it later. I may end up going to a doctor here in Winston and starting over with it here. But we’ll see. Although I’m tired I feel light and happy. It’s amazing. I just feel good. Sara paid me a compliment yesterday about how nice the store looked. She was very happy with the daily and weekly numbers I texted her last night. So I think things are working out it’s just taking time and it’s slow, but that’s okay. I’m getting the hang of things and I’m happy. I was very happy when I went into work. Sara noticed it. I told her I’m just happy. I was. I pushed and pushed yesterday and we hit goal and that’s what mattered to me. I was very happy about that.

I’m going to the farm today. I hope to see Randy. I told him I wanted to come by and see him. He’s going to text me to let me know if he is free or not. I can’t wait to see him. I’ve missed Randy. I’m very happy. Randy is a great guy. He’s very sweet. The more I get to know him the more I love him. He’s very special to me. He helped me when I came out and he helped me with my feelings for Hank and I’m so very grateful to him. He will always have a special place in my heart.

I’ve unpacked more stuff yesterday. I’m going to rest today. I have to be at work at ten and tomorrow I’m sleeping in. I have to sit down and figure out how much money I have so I can buy some food or at least figure out what I need to do about food and gas. I have to get gas for my car today.

Well that’s all for now. I’ll talk to you guys later. I’ll keep you updated one everything.

I love you guys,

Kathleen

 

4 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 84

Leave a Reply

