My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 80

Good morning all. The big day has come. I am going to turn my paperwork in and get my apartment. I’m so excited. I can’t wait. Tyler and I had a heart to heart talk last night and there were a lot of tears mainly from me, but we have become closer and I realized how much I am loved. It makes me so happy. I woke up feeling happy.  I am enjoying my coffee. I’m enjoying my life. I have a lot to be thankful for. My heart is very happy. I think a lot of what I feel is inside my own head. It hurts. It really does. I am very happy. I really am. Last night was rough at work, but I got through it with the help of my other lead Nate. He’s awesome. He and Reggie helped me so much and I truly appreciate it. I think it’s because I helped them and treat them with respect, but I also think they want me to succeed. I really pushed myself yesterday to hit our goal and we did. My foot hurt a lot, but it was worth it. Sara will be happy. We didn’t do as many rotations like we should have, but we did manage to make goal. I’m very happy about that. I really am.

Tyler said that I am invited to a dinner tonight at the farm where I am the guest of honor. I’m like really. But it’s my official last night in the house. So I will starting to pack up everything tomorrow. I’m very happy about that.  I feel at peace about leaving because I know in my heart of hearts that it’s the right thing to do. It truly is. It won’t be as bad I think it will be. It’s going to take some getting used to because I haven’t lived by myself in a long time, but I think I will get there. Sara is letting me come in late today. It will count against me, but I don’t really care. Everything will be fine. My work schedule is pretty awesome next week and I’m grateful for that and the one after that is pretty awesome too. I’m very happy and excited about that as well and plus I get paid on Friday what could be better than that. BUT… I’m still me. I’m still going to struggle. I’m still going to have my days despite my best intentions, but you know what we have to find a way to move forward and I have. This season of my life has been nothing, but change. One change after another. It’s amazing to me how much I’ve changed and how I’m still changing. It’s awesome! I do find a way to push forward even when I’m at my lowest point. I’m amazed at myself. I learn something about myself everyday. I’m not where I want to be, but I’m where I’m supposed to be. I’m happy and have peace about that for once in my life. I truly do and it’s nice.

I’ve got to make some phone calls. I have to call to get the power turned on and I have to call to make sure when I turn my check in for my rent it’s not going to clear right away and make my account overdraft if it does I’m in big trouble.

So that’s all for now. I will keep you guys updated on everything. I love you and have a great day today!! Have some fun for me. I’m closing tonight, but I’m off tomorrow which is nice.

Have a great day!

I love you guys so much.

Love you,

Kathleen

4 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 80

  1. Atta Girl! Every day is another great adventure, isn’t it? You are doing so Great, Kathleen! I’m happy to hear the boys are giving you a dinner. That’s very nice of them. I hope you enjoy it and all goes well with the move. My HEART to your HEART in Love. 💞

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

