My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 78

Good morning lovelies!! How are you!? I’m doing well. Oh man was my foot sore yesterday. I’m going to wear the brace today and I soaked my feet last night and they feel amazing today. I open and close the store today. This should be fun. I’m going to ask for help. I’m no hero. I’ll call Sara or Nate if I’m not sure what to do.  I feel very confident that I will be fine. I have some good co-workers today. They will help me as much as they can. I’m so thankful for my coworkers and my boss. They were very supportive yesterday. I had other people from other departments to ask me what was wrong as well with my foot. One of my coworkers was just getting on my nerves. She is super nosy, but I did my best to handle it in a professional way. I just didn’t want to answer her questions, but I did. I wasn’t very nice to her, but I just wanted her to let it go. But it’s all over and done with it. No need to dwell on it which in the past I would have so that’s a sign of growth. I didn’t get defensive yesterday when everyone was helping me. Well I started to actually, but I was able to work through it and be perfectly fine. I’m very excited about that. I talked to Sara yesterday and she is letting me come in a little later on Tuesday so I can turn all my paperwork in for the apartment and get the keys. I’m so excited. I finally talked to Tyler before I left work yesterday. We sat down and discussed everything. Michael is making himself available to help me move my furniture and stuff like that. I’m thinking on Tuesday evening when I get off work I’m going to take at least two loads over there and then come home. I don’t have to work the next day so that will help me. Because when I move my stuff on Wednesday I won’t have a lot to move. Today and tomorrow are going to be my big packing days. I have to pack up the rest of my stuff. I’m very excited about that. I can’t wait to get to move into my new place. I found out through the apartment place that I can get cheap internet so I’m going to take advantage of it. I’m sitting here planning out next week. I hope to have my schedule this week so I can plan the next week because the next week my dad is coming. I’m so excited. I can’t wait to see him. He hasn’t seen me with my hair cut so I can’t wait to see what his reaction will be. This is going to be fun. Update on my foot. It’s feeling much better. Like I said I soaked them last night and this morning I hardly feel any pain at all. I’m so happy. I’m going to cancel my other appointment and reschedule it for a later date. I may just decide to go to someone in Winston. We’ll see. I’m canceling it because one I don’t have insurance and second I can’t pay for it. I know those aren’t very good reasons, but I just don’t want to go back to Asheboro to be perfectly honest. I left there for a reason. I don’t want to come back. I’m coming back to see my dad and that’s all. I hate that place and honestly I don’t think I’ll ever be able to look at it the same way. That might change. You never know, but I seriously doubted. Just being open and honest about that.

Well that’s all for now. I’ll keep you guys informed on everything. Take care and have a great day!

Love you guys,

Kathleen

2 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 78

Leave a Reply

