My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 76

Good morning. I hope you are doing well. I have good news and bad news. I’ll tell you the bad news first. The bad news is I hurt my foot at work last night. I hurt my left foot. I ended up having to leave early and come home. I grabbed some Tylenol on the way home and then I iced it.  Michael made me dinner and offered if I needed anything to just holler loudly. It hurt really bad at first so that’s what scared me because I thought it was just like last time. I thought I had fractured it again. So I was on my way home when my boss called and said come back to the store because we need to fill out a report. I said okay and came back. I noticed the pain wasn’t as bad and I was able to walk without a assistance. It still hurt, but it wasn’t bad. The pain was between 5-6 on the pain scale when I went back to work to fill out the report. So after that I went home and I rested it and iced it like I said and took the Tylenol. So I finally went to bed last night around midnight and I couldn’t sleep. For the most part I was able to work through everything. I had so much fear and anxiety, but I was able to stop myself and put that fear and anxiety into something good. I wrote quite a bit of chapter nine of my book Fear of Abandonment. So this is the part that leads to the good news. For a long time now I have doubted my faith in God and I decided to find out for myself if I truly believe in him or not. Well I was laying in bed and I started to cry. All of a sudden I started to pray to God and I asked him to forgive me for all the stuff I had done and I asked him to heal me. I was talking with Randy who lives on the farm a few weeks ago and I told him that I had always believed God was with me and that he never left me even in my darkest moments. I always felt that, but especially since I moved to Winston I believed he was. So anyway I prayed and I kept working through my anxiety and my fear and all of a sudden I felt my foot stop hurting. I could actually visually in my head see the bones mending. So I woke up this morning finally around eight o’clock and I was able to put almost full weight on my foot and I am experiencing very little pain. I am resting now. I have taken all the Tylenol I can take so I’m going to take my other medicine that I took before when my foot was bothering me and I’m icing it every thirty minutes and then letting it have time off from the ice. I’m also keeping it elevated for the most part as well. I have errands to run today, but I’m going to go back to work tomorrow. I’m going to get a brace or something to wrap my foot and I’m going to go back to work tomorrow. I have to call my boss today and I will later on and let her know that I’m feeling better. I’m not a 100%, but I feel my way toward that. I’m going to go by the apartment place and get my papers today. I’m moving forward with the moving. Another wonderful that happened is Michael and I are getting along. I told him about my foot and he was like happy and said it was good and that he was worried. We were able to have a conversation and talk this morning. His friend Pat came over. I love Pat. Pat is the author. I showed him my book My Life In My Own words and I told him I’m going to be it published. He hugged me and was so excited for me. He, Michael, and I talked about publishers and I’m going to go through a site called lulu.com and self-publish my book instead of going through someone else. I really don’t want to go through someone else and them ruin my story and charge me a bunch of money. No no no. I’m not doing that. So all in all. I’m very happy. I’m very happy. I’m going to get some calcium today and start taking it again. I’m also going to get some other things that I need. Tyler and Amy both are feeling better. I’m glad. I was so worried especially about Tyler. He’s like a brother to me and it hurts me to see him in pain. I wrote him this beautiful email yesterday and I was honest with him about the move and it was the most honest I have ever been with him. I don’t know how he took it, but I know Tyler and I trust him. He’s going to be okay with it. So I have a lot to get done today, but I won’t be packing or cleaning the bathroom. The most important thing is to rest my foot and get what I need to support my foot getting better so I can go back to work tomorrow. I’m very happy. Everything is finally falling into place and I’m very excited about that. Life is awesome.

So that’s all for now. I will keep you updated on everything especially my foot. Take care you guys and we’ll talk soon. Have a great day!

Love you,

Kathleen

10 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 76

    1. Thanks. I am too. Yeah. I bought a brace for it. I’m going to wear it to work tomorrow. Yeah. I was advised to and I’m glad I did. It really helped. It’s much better. I had to walk a lot, but my boss and my coworkers were very supportive of me and helped me as much as they cold. Thanks. I’m happy about the good news too. Thanks for your support. It means so much.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

