My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 75

Good morning! I have great news. The apartment where I am wanted to move to called me yesterday and I will be moving in next week. I’m so excited. I felt a little sad last night, but I know it’s for the best. I go tomorrow to get the paperwork. I’m so excited.

I’m working today. I’m closing and then I’m off. I’ve decided to not go to Boone. I will be focusing on moving so I think it’s best. I need to save some money for gas and food. I really want to go, but I think it’s best. I still think of Hank all the time. I hope he’s doing well. I’m going to text him tomorrow I think and see how he’s doing. I miss him so much. I really do.

Once I get my keys next week I’m going to start taking a load or two over. I’m going to take one load over on the day I get my keys and then the next day I will take my last over. I have to pack all my clothes and everything tomorrow. I think that’s going to be a good idea. I will plan my outfits for the next few days and then I can move. I’m also considering getting rid of my desk and finding another one. I’ll keep it for now till I find what I want. I’m very excited about that. I’m so happy to have my own place again. I can’t wait. I will take my time and I will unpack everything and do things I want them. I’m very excited. It’s awesome!!

I finally wrote my last piece “The Best of Me”. If you haven’t read it yet please read. It’s best piece I’ve ever written. Thank you to those that liked it and read it. I truly appreciate your words of encouragement and feedback. I can’t wait to get My Life In My Own Words published. It’s going to be a great book. I’m going to get Pat’s number from Michael and talk to him about it. I’m still on Chapter 9 of Fear of Abandonment. I’m having my doubts about this one, but I’m determined to get it published. The editing is going to take time. I think I’m going to have to re-write several chapters because the story has taken a different direction now. I’m excited, but I just know there’s a lot of work ahead, but I will face this challenge and all the others on head on. I will work through it and not give up even though I will feel like that I want to give up.

That’s all for now. Take care and have a great day. I’ll keep you guys updated on everything.

Love you guys to the moon and back,

Kathleen

8 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 75

  1. More now than ever I thank you my dear, your bravery and ability to push past the demons for better has inspired me to do the same, I had a much needed talk that I knew had the potential to hurt, I was afraid of that hurt never fully realizing that it was the fear itself that was causing it, then I saw how you faced yours and the beauty that came from it, I honestly don’t think I’d be brave enough to do it if not for you, I know it’s a lot to say but it’s true, and now that it’s over the past is what it is just that, just how you taught me thanks for that, sorry for the long comment

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Sweetie that’s great. I’m so proud of you. I’m happy that I was able to help you and encourage you. That’s what friends are for and I consider you a friend. I can understand being afraid of the hurt. I am afraid of it too, but something beautiful will come out it. Not at first, but after a little while it will. I would encourage you to journal and meditate on these things and continue to share your struggles. You will find healing in that. I promise you will. Don’t worry about the long comment. That’s nothing to be sorry about. I’m just so glad you shared this with me. Keep in touch and let me know you are doing. I’m glad you had that much needed talk. I’m really glad that you did and that you were brave enough to face it head on. You are more brave than you think. Awesome babe! Really awesome.

      Like

Leave a Reply

