My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 71

Good morning everyone. Thank you for everyone who reached out to me yesterday. I am doing much better today. I got a good night’s sleep last night. I actually slept through the night and it was awesome. I’m very happy. I really try to be positive and happy and optimistic, but sometimes despite my best intentions and no matter how hard I try I am going to have my days where it just doesn’t happen you know, but I told Tyler last night I worked through it and I am good. I had an awesome night at work. My boss Sara and Nate both asked me how I was doing. I thought that was very sweet of them. I basically told them I was fine. Nate gave me a hug and said he loved me. I thought that was very sweet. So thank you all so much for you support and love. It really helped me yesterday.

Today I am off work. I am glad. My feet are hurting me. I tried to deal with it the best I can. I have two pairs of old shoes so I took the insoles from the one and put it in the other pair so that I could get more support, but I am getting blisters on my feet. The good news is that I got paid yesterday and I put my check in the bank. It should clear by Monday or Tuesday at the latest so I’m not only going to buy some food for myself, but also a new pair of shoes. I’m going to spend at least $60 dollars because I am walking on concrete everyday and I want something that is going to support my feet especially my left foot. I have my three month appointment coming up soon. I hope they say it’s all good because if they say anything else I’m going to tell them I’m not interested. I want my foot to get better, but I also don’t want to miss work. I have too much going on right now with getting a new place, my preparing to move in a year’s time and so much other stuff that I can’t afford to be out of work or anything else for that matter.

So I told you guys I got a lot of writing done while I was on vacation. I have finished another chapter and I’m on chapter 9 now. I have to re write it. I may have to rewrite a lot of the book. I decided to take a different direction with it. A lot of shit is about to hit the fan, but I am preparing my book that way because I will be writing a sequel to it. I’ve decided to share a chapter from book with you guys to get your feedback to see what you think. It’s still in the editing process so it’s not finished, but I think you will enjoy it. I will put that in another post because it’s long. I am very excited about this book. So the direction I decided to go in was that one of my main characters is struggling with Verbal abuse and manipulation and I chose to do that because I am a former victim and forever survivor of Verbal abuse and manipulation. I think it’s important to address these issues because if we don’t Number 1 we never heal and number 2 we need to deal with these issues. They are real and the more people are aware of them the more we can help those who are suffering and victims of this. Since I have shared this with you guys and with others I have experienced so much healing. I have to say Bethany if you are reading this: THANK YOU!!! You are the reason I started to talk about it and deal with it. Thank you for sharing your story. It has inspired me more than words could ever express. You are awesome in my book.

Today I am going to be writing my book, cleaning the bathroom, and I’m going to start researching apartments in Boone. I am not moving yet, but I want to get a good list and decide what I can afford and I really want to be in town. There are two goodwills I found out from Sara in Boone so that’s going to be helpful. I want to stay with Goodwill here in Winston for a year and then I want to move up to Assistant Manager. I am really looking forward to that. I will talk to Sara when the time comes and figure things out. This is going to be challenging, hard, and a bitch to plan, but I’m so excited. I know that I can make it happen. I made the move to Winston happen. I can make this happen too. I’ll give you guys updates now and then so don’t worry. I’m taking you on this journey with me. I am so glad to have you along for the journey.

So that’s all for now. I will keep you updated on everything. I love you guys and have a blessed day.

Love you guys,

Kathleen

8 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 71

Leave a Reply

