My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 69

Good morning. I am posting this blog from Mcdonald’s in Boone. I am so excited to be here. I wish I never had to leave. I love Winston don’t get me wrong, but I feel like I’m in a prison. But it’s okay. I won’t be that way forever. I’ve made a very important decision. I am going to move to Boone in the near future. It will be a year from now before I move, but I will make it happen. I am very excited. Hank helped me to make that decision. He’s so calm and peaceful. He’s very content with his life. Like it’s weird, but he’s helping me to be calm and peaceful and be content with my life. Life I woke up this morning and came to the Mcdonald’s to check my bank account because I thought I was getting paid, but I didn’t get paid. I normally would have freaked out, but I actually stopped myself and I have remained calm and peaceful about it. I can’t believe it. It’s a sign of growth. I am changing. I feel different. I feel like a new woman. I’ve also decided that I like Hank. I like him alot, but I would rather have his friendship more than anything else. He’s helped me see things in a different persective. He’s a sweet guy and I like him a lot. I don’t have to figure everything right now. I will take one day at a time and figure things out. I met his roommate Alex yesterday and he’s very sweet. Alex and Hank are working today so I’m hanging out in town and then I’m going to go for a hike and spend time with myself. I took pictures of my trip to Blowing Rock yesterday so I will post pictures and posts about what I did yesterday and today at a later date. I will be heading home early tomorrow. I got Hank a gift yesterday as my way of saying thank you for letting me stay with him at his house. Well I’m heading out for my hike.

I’ll talk to you soon. Take care and have a great day!

Love you guys,

Kathleen

10 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 69

  1. I don’t know if i have ever said this to you, but I love your optimism. You always find the positive. I love that about you. Your happiness just radiates. Even when you are struggling you are still sending out happiness to others.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

