My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 67

Good morning! Oh man it’s Wednesday. Thank God! I’m off tomorrow and Friday and I’m going to Boone. I am going to talk to Hank and see if he’s okay with me staying with him. I talked to Randy who lives on the farm. Randy was able to help me work out everything. He asked me some hard questions and I have to figure out those answers. I am so excited to be going though. I am very happy.

I finally dropped off everything for the apartment. I heard back from the manager yesterday and I had to send her a copy of my id. She’s going to start processing my application after that. I have to call her today and make sure she got my email. I emailed her my copy of my id. I’m just concerned about being able to pay rent since I won’t be getting a full paycheck yet. I almost decided not to go to Boone, but I said I won’t be able to pay it whether I go or not so I’m going. I’m going to talk to Tyler tonight hopefully and ask him what to do. I hopefully can talk to him tonight before I leave. If I can stay with Hank then I’m going to stay Thursday and Friday. I’m going to come early Saturday morning and then go to work. I have to go in at 12 on Saturday, but that’s okay with me.

I closed last night and it was awful. I fucked up stuff. I know I did, but that’s okay. I spread myself too thin. I’m going to ask my associates to help me. I have to remember we are equal and that I can ask them to do stuff without feeling bad. I just have to ask them in a nice way. I’ll figure it out. I look at this way if I don’t mistakes I can’t learn from anything. I’m going to okay. Besides the first night is always rough. I have some good people to work with tonight. I’m going to have them help me. It’s going to be awesome.

Well that’s all. I will update you on everything. I hope you have a wonderful day.

I love you guys and I’ll talk to you soon.

Love you,

Kathleen

 

2 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 67

  1. Yep couldn’t have said it better making a mistake is ok even in that a lesson is learned, keep up the good work it’s all gonna be worth it you’ll see, have a great time on your vacation you more than deserve it 🌼

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

