My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 57

Good morning! It’s Sunday. My weekend went by too fast. I don’t have to start work till 12:30. Thank God! I am just happy to have a full-time job that’s closer to home and I have found my apartment. I’m going to fill out the paperwork and I’m going to take care of it on Monday. I am so excited. I can’t wait to move and have my own place and my own space. I am going to miss the farm don’t get me wrong I will. I am just looking forward to having my own space. It’s going to be awesome.

Today is a good day. I’m going to get out of the house for a few hours. I’m going to Clemmons to Tanglewood to see Shannon and John. I want to give John my contact info so he can keep in touch. I am so excited to see them outside of working with them for the last time. I am going to see Shannon this summer so it won’t be for the last time, but anyway.

I am going to do some more packing today as well and I’m going to do some writing on my book Fear of Abandonment. I’m going to have to re write Chapter 8 as well, but that’s okay. The re-write of Chapter 7 is going well. I got a lot done with it yesterday and I’m so excited. Oh I’ve started to write a new play it’s more in depth than all of my other plays and I’m very excited about it. It’s going to be a book eventually. I’m so excited about it. I’ll give you more details later once I make it a book which should be soon. We’ll see.

I had a delightful conversation with Randy our room mate who lives on the farm in a bus and I just love him. He’s so supportive of me and he’s very sweet. Even though he’s so much older than me he’s a delightful man and he and I have a lot in common. I told him about moving to my apartment. He’s very supportive and understands my need for having my own space. I am so glad I told. He’s a wonderful person that I can talk to if I need advice or just want someone to talk to. He’s just great. He came over and Pat Michael’s friend last night for dinner and we just had a wonderful time.

Life couldn’t get any better if I tried. It’s wonderful. I love it. I can’t wait to start the new job. I’m going to throw myself into it. Oh something else I want to mention. I’m still thinking about it. I haven’t told anyone so you guys will be the first ones to know. I’m thinking of going back to school. I’m thinking of going to a four year university to pursue a degree in Music Therapy. I don’t know how that’s going to work, but I’m going to think about it before I decide anything. I’ll keep you guys updated on that.

Well that’s all for now. Oh I’m going to call my dad today and tell him about my apartment. We’ll see how he reacts. I’m afraid how he will react, but I think he will support me. I hope it will go well. Trying to keep a positive attitude about it.

Have a great day and I’ll talk to you soon.

Love you guys,

Kathleen

Leave a Reply

