My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 56

Good morning beautiful ones!! How’s everyone doing? I’m doing good. I’m posting this now because I wanted to see the other apartment first so you would know what I decided on. So the other apartment was okay, but for $435 dollars a month I thought it should have been a little nicer, but I just didn’t get a good feeling about it when I looked at it. I didn’t bother to take pictures because it wasn’t worth it and the manager was standing outside the door so I didn’t feel comfortable with that. Another reason I’m not taking the apartment is the fact that the manager is not there during the day. He has another job during the day Monday through Friday so he wouldn’t be there till 7:30 pm at night. I don’t feel comfortable about that. Lastly there are a lot of other apartments there and I think it would really noisy.  So I decided to go with the one I saw on Thursday. I really like it there and it has a lot of benefits and the rent is cheaper. Tyler and I are going to talk about it today. I’m going to call her on Monday and let her know that I will be taking the apartment. I’m really super excited. I’ll keep you posted on everything and stuff when I talk to her on Monday.

Oh speaking of Monday I’m starting Goodwill on Monday. I’m so excited. I can’t wait. It was hard to leave Tanglewood yesterday, but it was okay too. I’m glad to be gone from there. I just wish they could have given me a full-time position that would have been nice, but either way it doesn’t matter. I’m happy and that’s what matters.

Today I’m writing and editing my book Fear of Abandonment. I’m very excited about that. My goal for the month of May is start writing my book and editing it full-time and also work at Goodwill too. I want to get this done and get it published soon. I’m also doing laundry and just hanging out. Amy and Tyler aren’t up yet so I’m trying to be quiet. My door on my room is squeaking very badly so I’m keeping it open today. I’m going to rest today and tomorrow since I’m starting a full-time job and I don’t know what my days off will look like yet. I can’t wait. It’s awesome.

Well that’s all for now and I hope you have a great day. Just remember no matter how grey and dark your day may seem the light at the end of the tunnel is always there.

I love you guys. Thank you for everyone who liked and commented on my Buried Alive piece. I truly appreciate you.

I’ll keep you guys posted.

Love you guys,

Kathleen

 

2 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 56

  1. That’s wonderful news about the apartment, I sure hope that you will be happy. I just finished laundry myself and so finally taking a breather. I think you’ll do just fine at Goodwill. They are lucky to have you as an employee, is my opinion.

    Take care and enjoy your weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

