My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 52

Good morning beautiful people. The power went out at work just as I was shutting the grill down. I did everything in the dark and then Mike who is Robin’s boss told me to lock up everything and go home. Thank God for Mike. I wish he had let me and Elizabeth go home earlier, but anyway it’s all good. I’m just glad I got to go home and get home safely. I’m also just glad it’s my last week there.

Today I am checking out apartments and working on my budget stuff. I have a budget check in date with Tyler on May 13th so I have a lot of work to get done between now and then, but I’m almost done with all the stuff I want to get done. I’m very excited about that. I’m off today. I’m glad too. I work tomorrow and that’s okay. I’m also doing laundry.

Yesterday was bittersweet. Corey Ebra is moving to the farm. She’s a friend of mine and Tyler’s. We all went to highschool together. I just love her. I am happy that she’s moving back. She is going through a transition in her life and this is the perfect place for her. I told her for me being a victim and survivor of Verbal Abuse that I need a stable homelife. She listened and she was very supportive. I’m so very happy for her. Corrie Malone is going to miss me. She is also happy for me. I told the girls that I don’t want to live in a common house. Corey Ebra made an excellent point that it’s not for everyone and that you have to live in one to know whether you like it. I love the people here and the farm, but I don’t like living in a common house. I am so glad to have such a support network that understands and is supportive.

Well I’ll keep you updated on the apartment hunting. Have a great day and have a great day!

Love you guys to the moon and back,

Kathleen

2 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 52

    1. You’re welcome. It’s hard sometime Cory. Life can hand us some bad shit, but it’s okay. We take one day at at time and we get back up and try again. Thanks so much for stopping by. Your comment is the reason I write my blog.

      Like

Leave a Reply

