My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 50

I can’t believe I’m on day fifty of my journey; my path the next chapter. It’s amazing how times flies?! Good morning beautiful ones. I hope you are doing well.

Tyler and I finally got to sit down last night and it was the most open and honest conversation we have ever had. I am going to be moving out and finding my own place and I still get to keep my best friend and I didn’t back down on my decision to move out. I’m very proud of myself. I’m proud of myself for how I handled it. I am proud of myself for how I handled what Tyler said to me.  It’s a sign of growth. I stated how I need a stable home life because of what I faced before moving into the farm. Being a survivor and victim of Verbal Abuse I think that’s very important. I need a stable home life so I can work through the stuff I need to work through. I am going to be getting health insurance through Goodwill so I am going to be seeking professional help because I can’t fight this on my own. I can’t fight this if I don’t know what it is and what I am facing. I’ve reached a deeper level of anxiety that I didn’t know how to deal with it. I know that’s not a good sign, but I recognize that I need to get some help firstly, but second I need to make sure my home life is stable. Thirdly, I don’t want to live in a common house and fourthly I get to still have my best friend and my support network that love me and accept me for who I am, the people I can be myself and I don’t have to hide. It’s wonderful.

I am working today with John and Shannon. I have to go in at 11 to help Emma. Emma is still new and she’s a minor so she can’t handle the alcohol. I don’t want Robin to get in trouble. I mean it’s not a big deal, but I am considerate person and just because I am leaving doesn’t mean I don’t care about Robin and what happens before I leave. So anyway.

Tyler and I were talking as I am writing this blog. We talked more about apartments and stuff like that. I think that’s awesome. I am so happy. It’s nice we can talk about it and he wants to help me. I truly appreciate that.

Well I’ll talk to you guys later. I’ll keep you posted on everything. Take care and I love you.

Love you,

Kathleen

2 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 50

Leave a Reply

