My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 38

Good morning. Oh man. It’s amazing how one thing can make everything else spiral out of control. That’s life. It just sucks. So I was going to give my notice yesterday to Robin. Well Goodwill called so I went to see Sarah. She told me my drug test didn’t come back clear. I had to go and redo the whole thing all over again. I’m so angry. But I got home to tell Tyler and Michael and Michael decided to research it. I take over the counter medicine to help me with my sinuses and my allergies and stuff well apparently Michael was researching the one that I take and it can lead to a false positive on a drug test for some type of drug I can’t remember which one. I was like what the fuck. Are you serious? If I had known that I wouldn’t have taken it right before I had my drug test. I mean how do you know if they don’t put it on the label? It’s stupid. Well anyway I’m going to take Tyler’s advice and have a little faith that everything will come back clear this time.  So anyway I got to work and that was the day from hell. It was so slow and I had to stay open till 6. It made me so fucking mad. Elizabeth was a big help though. She’s the newest hire after me. She’s great. She’s really very sweet and she’s awesome. She’s a real gem. I think she’s going to be a great fit. Robin also hired another young lady named Emma. So she’ll have them to help her when I leave. I’ve decided to stay another week into May. I will make my last day at Tanglewood on Friday May 5th. I decided to do that since this stuff the drug test happened. Robin didn’t feel good yesterday so she left early. But since we weren’t busy it didn’t really matter. I didn’t cook that much food. I’m just happy to be off the next three days starting today. Oh to make yesterday even worse I had a migraine just as I was going to bed. It was god awful. It’s the worst migraine in human history. Well it’s the worst one I have ever had. I have to be better about this. I know I had a lot going yesterday and the stress of everything so that’s probably why I had one and it wasn’t just the food I ate, but I need to take better care of myself. I never want a migraine like that again. It was awful. Well anyway today is a new day. I’m going to look to it. I have a lot do, but I am happy and I know I will get it all done. I am tired, but I feel determined and on fire. Well that’s all for now. I’ll keep you updated on everything. Have a great day. We’ll talk soon.

Love you guys,

Kathleen

2 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 38

    1. Thanks JM. No it’s a pre-ployment drug test. I don’t think a doctor’s note would help, but that’s very sweet of you. Thank you for your support. I wouldn’t worry about abusing the privilege. I’m sure some people do, but you’re not one of them. Have a great day JM!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

