My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 31

Good morning!! How are you guys?! I’m good. I feel happy and light. I don’t feel as heavy as I did yesterday morning. It’s still there, but not as much. I think I’m ready to forgive my mom for what she did to me, but I’m not sure. I’m going to wait and make sure I’m ready. I know I’ll feel better once I do, but I’ll do it when I’m ready. Work was great yesterday. I’m a little worried about leaving the deposit, but I sorted through it in my sleep and I think everything will be fine. Something was off with Robin yesterday. She didn’t bitch and complain at me yesterday which I thought was interesting. I really poured myself into my work yesterday. I have to start earlier with the check list today and change some other stuff so I can get done on time. I work with Robin again today. I’m hoping she’ll leave early again today, but we’ll see. Each day at work is different.

I still haven’t heard from Goodwill, but I’m not worried about it. I have a little faith that everything will work out. I’m excited though. I can’t wait to start the new job.

I’m also excited because as of today I have lived in Winston-Salem a month. It’s so exciting. I can’t believe it. It feels like much longer. I also get to see my dad and my sister and possibly her husband tomorrow. I know I’ll get to see my dad and my sister for sure. We are meeting in Greensboro tomorrow to have lunch. I’m very excited. I haven’t see either of them since I moved. I know I’ll have to hear about my mom, but that’s okay. I’ll deal with it then. I’m just glad to be off tomorrow and Thursday. I’ve also decided to start writing more. I’m going to take two days a week and write. I’m still working on editing the one book, but I think it’s ready. I want to start taking my writing more seriously. The big picture for me is, well my main goal is to be an Author part-time and a Massage Therapist part-time. Everything I do is working toward that goal and I want to get there, but it’s going to take time. But nothing is going to stop me. I’m determined. I think that’s why I poured myself into my work yesterday. Yesterday was the hardest I have ever worked in my life. I’m going into work today with that same fire and just keeping moving forward. I told you guys have this quote I found and I think I know what it means now and why it resonates with me. It’s the quote that says “Every next level of your life will demand a different you.” I can’t stay the same. I’m at the next level and the next level of my life demands a different me. It’s so awesome. I can’t believe I’m going to be an Author and a Massage Therapist. It’s very exciting. Everything will fall into place. I went to the gym yesterday and even there I got my 22 laps done and I felt so invigorated after I was done. I loved it. I have to have that same fire and desire to do everything I’m doing so I can reach my “big picture”, “My big goal”, “My purpose in life.” I’m very excited. I think you guys can tell the fire from this post. I’m on fire I feel like. I feel like I’m 10 years youngers. I wanted to say aged, but that’s not what I mean. I feel so much better. This is the best I’ve felt in years. I know all my days won’t be like this, but I don’t think about that. I take each day as it comes and sometimes it’s good and sometimes it’s bad. I could be having a good day and something happens and it ends up being bad, but I have to work through it and not let it affect me. Everyone is on their own journey, their own path and they are going in the direction they are going in to be whoever it is they are meant to be. I can’t let their energy affect me. I can’t. We are all different. No one person or no two people are alike. We make have the same color skin, be the same age, or even be living in the same place, or have the same birthday, but we are all different and I like that. Just remember that when you are traveling down your journey, your path. You are going whenever you need to go to be the person you are meant to be. It’s going to be hard, but we have to hang in there and let’s build each other up instead of tearing each other down. Let’s have some patience and understanding for ourselves and for each other. I know it’s easier said than done, but we take one day at a time and just handle that and we’ll make it. I hope this encourages you the way it’s encouraged me. I want to lead. I don’t want to follow. Let’s be leaders instead of followers.

That’s all for now. I’ll talk to you guys soon. I love you and have a great day!!

Kathleen

 

 

Leave a Reply

