My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 28

Good morning beautiful people. It’s Saturday and I have to work. Yay. I don’t say that excitedly, but the good news is well one I don’t have to work with Robin and the second I don’t have to close the grill. Thank you God!! Shannon is closing by herself. She’ll be fine. I’ll help her as much as I can and Melania will too. She and I won’t be like Robin and how she treated me. But anyway I won’t dwell on that subject because I don’t want to be negative. I’ve made an important decisions concerning my eating habits. I have to stop eating out and I have to stop eating this food that makes me sick. I am allergic to gluten and dairy mainly cheese. I am also wanting to lose weight and feel better and I can’t do that if I am eating stuff that is going to make sick and it’s not going to make feel better. I have dropped two pants sizes in less than a few weeks since I started going to the gym. I will be here a month on the 11th and I want to be in tip top shape. So as of today no more gluten or dairy. I made a shopping list yesterday and I just need to go to the store. I may do that today after I get off work. I’m so excited. I can’t wait to start cooking. I love to cook and I have always wanted to cook my own food. I enjoy it. It’s exciting for me. I love to experiment and try new things so we’re going to see how this goes. Still haven’t heard from Sarah, but I’m sure she is off or hasn’t reached them yet. She has other things to do as well so she might have not had time, but I did call everyone except Stacey. Stacey is my old boss who I used to work with through the school when I drove the bus. I texted him to let him know. So everyone is aware that Sarah will be calling. So that’s all I can do. So I was hit with inspiration this morning. My fellow blogger Bethany. She writes a beautiful blog. She was writing some pieces this morning and I just felt my heart break and I actually started to cry. She is such an inspiration to me. I am so proud of her. I wish I could give her a hug in person, but I will send her a hug and my love. I commented on her pieces and told her how proud of her I am. If you haven’t had chance to read her blog or visit it. I would highly recommend that you do. So to Bethany if you are reading this: Thank you for inspiring me and I love you. I’m so proud of you! Hugs!! .

So I met Michael’s friend Pat who is the writer. He came by yesterday and talked with Michael. He asked me about my book. He asked me what genre it was. He said he knew some publishers. He’s going to send me the information. I’m so excited. He’s very sweet. He’s like a big teddy bear in the sense that he’s very sweet. He’s just a very beautiful person. I’m going to be working on my book today. I’ve got one that I started to write and have been working on before the other one so I’m getting that one ready to. I’m very excited. I could actually become an author. It’s very exciting.

Tyler is cleaning the pantry in the kitchen. I’m glad because it needs to be done. I’m not helping him. I’m going to write and edit my books today and tomorrow. He’s on his own.

Have a great day everyone and I’ll talk to you soon. I love you guys so much!!

Kathleen

P.S. Bethany if you are reading this the last picture with Snoopy and Charlie brown hugging is me sending you a huge ass hug!! I love you and I’m so proud of you!!

4 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 28

  1. Oh my gosh, you are the kindest soul and kindest hearted person ever. Thank you for including me in your blog post and your sweetest words you left for me on my blog. I so appreciate you and just to know that my words do something for someone else and can be helpful to encourage others to speak..
    thank you for the hug!!!!!!
    You are really one in a million.
    My daughter, btw, cannot eat gluten or cheese either. She can but it makes her very sick. Since she stopped eating it, we started buying all these other foods. In Tampa florida there is a bakery that ships anywhere in the US called Sami’s bakery. We get our gluten free pizza crust and bread and bagels from them. Since stopping sugar and gluten, since I’ve been eating what she is eating, I lost about 20 lbs in 3 months and I can’t exercise at all due to my muscle disease. So it is amazing what nutrition does! We started doing smoothies with fruits and spinach and whey protein in it too..
    anyway, you have a wonderful day !!!!❤️❤️❤️❤️😘💕💕💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are so welcome. You’re welcome for the hug!! You do inspire others. Your family is the ones that need to have their heads examined. Yeah I can relate to that. I can eat it, but it makes me sick. I’ve lost a lot of weight between the exercise and not eating gluten or dairy. Thanks. I had a wonderful day. I hope you did too.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

