My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 26

Oh man. Do you guys know that saying never judge a book by it’s cover? Well I learned that lesson well yesterday. Good morning beautiful people. I’m up early because one I couldn’t sleep and second I was going to the gym, but it’s lighting and I can’t swim so I came home.

So I have lots of good and wonderful news for you guys. One Goodwill called yesterday in the afternoon and it was Sarah. She wants to continue the process. She and I are going to meet today at 10am to fill out papers on the computer and reference checks. I’m so excited. I can’t believe it. I’m going to be giving my notice to Tanglewood and I’m so glad. I can’t wait. Second piece of news I’ve lost weight. I dropped two pants sizes in like I think it’s a week or two weeks span. I’m so excited. I went to the store yesterday in the mall called New York and Company and I tried on a pair of jeans just out of curiosity and they were a size ten. I had been jumping from 12 to 16 in size. I’m so proud of myself for sticking with this. I feel great and I have much more energy and I sleep better since I start swimming. I feel fucking fantastic. Third piece of good news I closed my Wells Fargo account. I’ve been banking with them I figured it up this morning and I have been with them for 13 years. I decided I needed to leave. I don’t like the way they do things anymore and I haven’t been happy with them for some time. I’m finally glad to be free. I’m banking with State Employee Credit Union and I love them. They actually care about me and they are so nice there. I’m very excited. Fourth piece and final news. So I went to a church with Tyler and Michael sometime back. It hasn’t been that long ago, but I wasn’t very open minded to it and I was very uncomfortable so I didn’t want to go back, but I made a commitment to go last night and be more opened minded to it and I had a good time. I had a wonderful time. It was good. I received a lot of healing there and it felt so good. I am planning to go back on Wednesdays when I can. I’ll have to see what work is like. I’m also meeting my dad next Wednesday for lunch so we’ll see. I’m proud of myself for giving it a second chance. It’s called Unity Church of Winston-Salem. They have a meditation service on Wednesday where you spend an hour in meditation just meditating basically. It was awesome.

Today I have my list I’m going to SECU after I go to Goodwill to talk to them about getting a checking account and about refinancing my car. I really want to get it in my name. I want to find out if I need to give any money upfront to pay off Ally for buying the car from my mom. Lots to do, but I am determined to get it done. I am going to take a nap today at some point and then I’m having dinner with my best friend Adam. He’s Tyler’s ex, but he’s a good friend of mine and he’s the reason I am here in Winston. He reached out to me months ago to meet up and we did. I told him what was going on in my life and he told me to just move. He told me to literally just do it. I am so glad he did. He holds a very special place in my heart. Next to Tyler and Michael he’s my favorite person in the world. I just love him so much.

Well that’s all for now. I’ll keep you posted.

Have a great day. I love you!! Be you!!

Kathleen

P.S. In the pictures below I put a picture of Me and Adam. Adam is wearing the black shirt. He’s such a sweetie. I love him so much.

4 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 26

Leave a Reply

