My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 24

Good morning one and all. I got my wish. Robin left at around 12:30 I think, but not only that I closed the grill at five o’clock and I closed it all  by myself. I’m so proud. Yay for me!! I’m so happy and I’m peaceful this morning. I had my talk with the boys and I’m so glad everything is okay again. Tyler, Michael, and I are fine. We had a nice dinner together and I got to make my mac and cheese last night. It was gluten and dairy free. It was fucking awesome. I have a snack for today and I’m so happy. I’m working today, but I’m off for three days and I’m very excited about that. Lots of good things are happening and I am going to be grateful. I really can’t complain. I really can’t. Sarah the manager at Goodwill will be deciding something this week, but that’s okay I knew she wouldn’t call. She’ll call next weeks sometime. I wrote my Facebook this morning that good things come to those that wait so I’m waiting. Oh more good news. My dad is coming up next week and I will be meeting him and Christia my older sister for lunch at Logan’s. I’m so excited. Logan’s is a restaurant in Greensboro and it’s fucking fabulous. We used to eat there with him a lot especially Christia and my dad. I can’t wait to see them. I haven’t seen her since I moved in which will be a month on the 11th. I can’t believe I’ve been here almost a month. It doesn’t feel like it. I can’t believe I haven’t seen my dad in a long time, but he doesn’t get up much since he’s in Florida. So that’s all for now. I’ll keep you guys posted on the Goodwill job. Thanks again for your love and support. I’m so glad I have a blog and I get to wake up and see all these encouraging posts and thoughts from people I love so much. Have a great day!! Remember good things come to those that wait. So if you are waiting on something just wait. It will happen when it’s supposed to. I love you!!

Kathleen

4 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 24

Leave a Reply

