My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 22

Hello! Good morning beautiful people. I feel light and happy. My boys are coming home and I got a good night’s sleep last night. Yes I woke up like I normally do, but I slept in Michael and Tyler’s bed. I loved it. I used to sleep in my parent’s bed sometime and wear their clothes when I missed them. I don’t think they mind if they do they can’t do anything about it. Yesterday at work was busy. We had people coming up as we were trying to close. I had to turn away two guys because we had closed. I really like Melaina and Shannon. They are awesome to work with. We make a great team. I just got my schedule again. Robin changed it. What a surprise. John is coming over to help out while Melaina is gone to Italy. She’s leaving soon. I’m going to miss her. I really am. I need to giver her and Shannon my phone number in case they need something from me. I hope it’s not too busy today so Shannon and I can get out on time. We didn’t leave til almost 6:15. It was 6:14 when I clocked out last night. Oh well. More money for me. I did sit down yesterday and do my budget and look at my “current loan payment list and see where I am. I think between the job at Goodwill and this other part-time thing with Tyler I’ll be set. I got 25 dollar in tips yesterday. I was like what the fuck?! Wow!!

So today I’m working and I’m just resting. I’m blogging and then I’m going to work on my books. It’s just me and Amy. I enjoyed talking with her yesterday. She had plans so I went to work yesterday and then she was out when I got home. I did some stuff and went to bed. I was tired. It was a long day. I can’t wait to start my new job. I have to finish my laundry, but I’m just chilling. I feel peaceful. I felt peaceful while I was at work even though there were some jackass that came through. Melaina and Shannon were very helpful. I’m so excited have them around. John will be great to have around to. He helps Robin to stay on an even klie as they say. Well that’s all for now. I’ll keep you posted on the job at Goodwill. A friend of my posted a comment on my blog that said she was praying for me and position and to declare it. So that’s what I am doing. Can’t wait to start the new job and to talk to my boys when they get home. It’s going to be awesome.

Have a great day everyone. I’ll talk to you soon.

Love you guys so much,

Kathleen

3 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 22

Leave a Reply

