My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 11

Good morning. Oh man what a morning it has been. So I told you guys about this job thing I found on Craigslist. Well I went to check it out this morning and it ended up being a wild goose chase. I’ve learned my lesson. I will never do that again. I am so glad that I knew where I was and that I didn’t get lost. I will never again let someone make me feel guilty for not checking out a job or anything for that matter.

Home Depot contacted me for another job. I’m going to see if it’s full-time. If not I’m not interested. I have a list of jobs I’ve researched and I’m going to start applying to those. I’m very excited about that. I have to work today, but I’m off for the next two days. I’m very excited about that. I also started exercising yesterday. I did four laps in the swimming pool at the YMCA. I’m very excited about that. I’m going to go early Thursday and Friday morning. I can’t go tonight. I’m going to a meditation service with the boys hopefully. We’ll see. I am going to ask Amy my other roommate if I can borrow her car and I think Michael and I will be heading to Asheboro tomorrow or Friday. So here’s the story. My mom is moving out and I have to have my stuff out by March 31st so I’m trying to find someone who’s car or truck I can borrow so I can get my stuff. I’m also bringing back my massage table, my coffee table, and some other smaller items. I’m so glad that I can get my stuff and get out of there. I don’t want to go back, but I have to. I won’t have anywhere to store it. My mom is moving in with my oldest sister and her husband. I’m glad she is in a way. She’s a lot closer to town and she’s not back there by herself. But I told Tyler I’m not getting involved in my mom’s moving and stuff. It’s none of my business what she does. My mom and I are not speaking. Well let me put this way. I’m not speaking to her. After the verbal abuse I received I’m just not ready to talk to her. I’m not ready to forgive her. I want to, but I’m hurt. She doesn’t know or doesn’t care. I haven’t decided which, but I’m just hurt. When I’m ready I’ll forgive her till then I will keep my distance and not speak to her right now which hurts me. She’s my mom and I love her. She was my best friend. She was the one I could count on and that’s what hurts the most.

Well that’s all for now. I’ll keep you guys posted on the job stuff. I’ll let you know what happens about me and moving my stuff as well. This should be interesting.

Have a great day. I love you guys,

Kathleen

6 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 11

  1. Dear Kathleen,
    Please take heart! You are so far ahead of the Game and doing just fine!
    My HEART is with you. I AM proud of you! What you are doing is not easy – even in sharing your inner feelings about it as it all unfolds! But you are doing just fine and it really will work out well! Never fear!
    Sweet Blessings!
    From my HEART to your HEART
    in Love,
    Betty

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are very wise to keep your distance. Putting up a boundary to someone that has hurt you is wise. I’m sorry she hurt you…nowwww craigslist…you BE CAREFUL!! Craigslist is dangerous and it scares me to think you were out looking for a place put on craigslist. I hope homedepot works out!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

