My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 9

Good morning. Oh man. I had a rough morning getting up. The breaker went out so I had no heat in my room for a couple of hours and I had no light either. But Michael showed me where the breaker was so I could flip the switch and turn everything back on so I’m happy about that. I am also going to be added to Tyler and Michael’s family plan so I can shower today with them at YMCA. I need a shower. I didn’t shower yesterday. Oh man. Yesterday wasn’t too bad at work. We were busy, but it came in spurts, in waves. I got a 11 dollars in tips which was nice. I’m rather excited about that part. Hoping tomorrow is a busy day at work too.

So Tyler, Michael, and I met with Randy. Randy wants to live on the property and he’s so awesome. I love him. I’m looking forward to him living on the property. He’s a very sweet guy and just plain awesome. So we voted him into living on the property. I’m very excited. He’s very much into what we are doing on the farm. I feel so glad to have him apart of our community. Greg’s party was a success and I met some really nice people. I didn’t feel well so I went to my room and had some tea and went to bed.

Today I am planning out next week and I’m going to do some job hunting. I talked to Tyler and I am going to find a full-time job somewhere. I’m going to cast a wider net and take my time and find something. I really need something full-time with benefits. I love my job at Tanglewood, but I have to think about my future long -term and the part-time is not going to cut it. I’m tired of building someone else’s dreams. I need to start building my own. I heard this quote three time in one week and I think it’s someone or something trying to tell me something.

So I never heard from Home Depot about the job I interviewed for, but they contacted me for another interview. I’m like what the fuck, but I’m going to see what it’s all about.

So that’s all for now. I’ll keep you guys posted.

Have a great day everyone!!

I love you guys so much,

Kathleen

9 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 9

  1. Great! May you quickly find yourself happily working at the most perfect job for you, with wonderful benefits, great coworkers and a large salary that easily covers all your needs with plenty to spare and to share!
    Happily ever after, Dear! 🌈
    Sweet Blessings. 😇💞🤗

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

