My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 7

Good morning. I’m so glad today is Saturday. Yesterday was the day from hell. Robin kept yelling at me. I was getting frustrated and I actually rolled my eyes twice. I am getting better at closing the grill. I did a great job with the paperwork I think anyway. Michael made my day. Michael is Tyler’s partner and a sweetheart. He and I talked about how I was frustrated and that helped me a lot. He also bought me a gift. My hands are cracking really bad and at one point this week they were cracking so bad they started to bleed so it looked like I had open sores on my hands. He was at the store yesterday and found this amazing stuff and he put it on my coat rack on my door. I hugged him. I almost cried. I told him thank you and that he made my day. I also met a friend of Michael and Tyler’s her name is Cory. She wants to come and live at the farm at some point. I’m so excited for her. We have somethings in common and I think she would make the perfect roommate. I ended up going out to eat because Tyler went to a dinner party and I didn’t know what was in the soup that Cory made and I couldn’t eat the bread. So I had a cheat date. So I have to behave myself for a week otherwise I’ll be sick.

Today is rainy and cold. I hope we won’t be too busy. We’ll see. I’m working with Melania again. I hope Robin isn’t there, but we’ll see. Working with John was a hoot. He reminds me of my Uncle John in New Jersey. John has actually lived in New Jersey as well. He’s also retired. I just love him. I talked to him a little bit yesterday. He’s very sweet and I just love him. It’s amazing how much he reminds me of my Uncle John.

I’ve decided to journal just for my own personal use. I did all the journaling yesterday since the day I moved in. It was a lot, but I got it done. I’m feeling a lot of things at once so Tyler suggested it and I’m glad he did. I still haven’t heard from Home Depot. I’m still going to call Monday. If I don’t get the job I am going to make a new list and look for a full-time job. I think I might give up the part-time job at Tanglewood. I am realizing that I might have bit off a little more than I could chew with this job. I love it, but I don’t think it’s for me. We’ll see. I’ll keep you posted. I just know I really want something full-time because I want some benefits.

Have a great day everyone and I’ll talk to you soon…

Love you guys to the moon and back,

Kathleen

6 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 7

Leave a Reply

