My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 5

Good morning everyone! How are you beautiful people? I’m doing better. I was in a bad place last night. I ended up getting a shower and then heading to bed. I needed to be by myself. Tyler came and checked on me and he checked on me this morning. He asked if I wanted to talk about something, but I told him now. I’m not sure if I want to. I’m going to think about it. I’m not sure what was going on. I’ve been having like what I call PTSD episodes. I just get very upset and I have to talk myself down and eventually I calm down. I met a friend of Amy’s last night. Amy is my roommate. I was talking with her friend Annie and then it was like the conversation finally got out of depth so to speak and then I just felt weird after that. I didn’t like her. I  don’t know. I’m still sorting through it. She kind of reminds me of Megan my sister. Megan is a school teacher like Annie and I guess hearing Annie talk was kind of like listening to Megan complain about her job. I think that might be what triggered it. I’m not sure. I’m still sorting it through. I will talk to Tyler about it when I’m ready. I wasn’t going to tell him at first because I didn’t want to hurt Amy’s feelings because I don’t like Annie, but that’s not fair because I only met her once. Besides I was in the middle of the PTSD when I said I didn’t like her so that’s not really fair to base my feelings on her when I was in the middle of the episode. So anyway still trying to sort through that.

Work wasn’t too bad. Melania asked if we could close the grill at five since we didn’t have anybody. Mike who is one of the boss for the golf staff said we could. That was nice. So I went home and was able to chill a little before heading to my interview. My interview. It went well. I will reach out to Charles on Monday and see if he has decided anything yet. Charles is the one who interviewed me. We got along great. Actually Charles is the name of my first ex boyfriend. Now I didn’t tell him that, but I think it might be a sign. He seemed to like a lot of things about me. He liked that was I positive. So we’ll see. I’ll keep you guys posted.

I met Michael’s friend Pat the other night who is the author and I’m very excited to see him again. I love Pat. He’s very sweet and I want to talk with him some more since he has published some books and stuff. I’m still editing. It’s going to take some time. I was talking with Tyler about it this morning. I’m looking into possibly publishing the book myself instead of having someone else do it. I figure that way if I publish it instead of someone else then the heart of my story won’t get lost and someone won’t be able to mess with it. This story is very heartfelt. It’s a fictional story, but it’s about me and how I am processing my feelings and things I have and feel very strongly about. Writing is a way for me to express myself and I feel like I am understood. So I want this books to be published and I want it to be something that people want to read.

That’s all for now. I’ll keep you guys posted. Have a great day everyone!

I love you guys so much,

Kathleen

pic-of-me-2

4 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 5

Leave a Reply

