My Journey; My Path The Next Chapter Day 4

Oh man what an awful day yesterday. It was so slow. There was nothing to do. But I made it through and something good did come out of it. I got to know my supervisor Melania and I love her. We have a lot in common and we like a lot of the same things. Robin is pretty awesome too. Robin is the top boss in the grill and the lady who hired me. I’m so excited to be working with these ladies. Robin and I are closing today. Melania is out of town. Her friend’s mom passed away so she is going to the funeral with her friend as moral support. I think that’s pretty awesome. I don’t know many people who would do that.

Today will pretty much be like yesterday so I’m ready to make sure I find something to do even if it means getting orientated with everything in the grill. There is so much to do and so much to learn, but I’m just taking one day at a time and figuring everything out. I’m so excited. I’ll be there. I’m just keeping an open mind about everything and I ask a lot of questions. So I did my laundry and all that jazz and I am ready for the day. I’ve got my interview this evening with Home Depot. I’m pretty excited about it. It’s right near the house, but it’s also not far from Tanglewood. I’m pretty excited about that. I would love it. It’s part-time sales associate and it’s 10 an hour too. Pretty awesome I think. Well that’s all for now. I’ll keep you updated on everything.

Have a great day everyone!!

Love you guys so much,

Kathleen

2 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path The Next Chapter Day 4

Leave a Reply

