My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 3

Good morning! I think it’s finally stopping raining. I’m just so happy to be here. I love this place. The farm is so beautiful. The renovations are taking time, but that’s okay. Out with the old and on with the new. I’m just glad the kitchen is back in full force. It’s nice to cook food in it again. The boys sanded my floor, the dining room, the kitchen, and the living room and also the upstairs where they were sleeping. We washed and rinsed a lot of dishes. Until we had the kitchen back in order we had to eat out and that was no fun because I had to eat gluten and dairy, but that okay. I limited myself to what I ate and just went with it. We also don’t have hot water, but hopefully the plumber will come today so we can have it today. I took a cold shower last night. I went to the ymca on Sunday and took a shower there, but never again. There is absolutely no privacy and I like to shower in private.

I had a good first day at work. I actually took my first order yesterday and I am so excited. Today will be the day I really get my feet wet. Yesterday I did a walk through and just got orientated with everything. I’m very happy to be there. This is different. It feels different, but it’s a good thing. I’m so happy. I truly am. I’m just trying to keep an open mind and I’m going to ask questions if I don’t understand.

The book is coming along. I’m also done editing the first chapter. I was advised by two of my friends to take my time and I will. I want this to be exactly what I want and it will be perfect, but actually more importantly it will be beautiful!!

Heading to work at 12. Just chilling until it’s time to leave. I have another interview with Home Depot on Hanes Mall BLVD tomorrow evening @ 7:30. I’m so excited. I’ll let you know what happens.

That’s all for now. Have a great day everyone!!

Love you guys so much,

Kathleen

6 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 3

Leave a Reply

