My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 1

Good morning beautiful people. How is everyone this morning? So now that I’m officially in Winston I’ve decided to call this part of my journey/my path the next chapter. I’m so excited. It’s going to be awesome!! Had a great night’s sleep and it’s my first official day on the farm. I’m so excited. I’m just sitting here chilling. So I have to tell you. I was on my facebook checking my page and stuff. I had a lot of people to comment on my status and life event that I made for the move to Winston. I had one friend to make a very hurtful and judgemental comment. At least that’s how it appeared, but after confronting her she said that was not how she meant it and there were some words exchanged. She was angry and I understand that. I apologized for taking her comment the wrong way. I did decide to unfriend her on facebook. I felt that in this way we could leave what happened and not have any more hurt feelings over it. I told her we shouldn’t say anymore about it.

But I’ll be open and honest with you guys because I know that I can. I did the vibe that she was making a hurtful, judgemental comment. I told her she didn’t know or understand why I was making the move because she didn’t even ask. She made it sound like I was running away which is not the case. I just found her comment very hurtful. You should never judge others before you ask what’s going on. If she wanted to make that comment she could have private messaged me or she could have said what she said, but in a different way. I’m not saying she has to step on eggshells to talk to me, but there is a way to say things in love and with respect from a place without judgement. Anyway that’s my thoughts on the subject. I also decided to delete the conversation so I don’t have that judgemental and negative conversation staring me in the face everyday.

Yesterday was a good day. My sister Christa did help me move in. I have unpacked quite a bit and I love my room. It’s painted and the floors are sanded. The room is painted Inviting Ivory. I’m so excited. It’s very bright and open in here. I love it. I love it here. I’m so excited. Today I’m going to help clean the kitchen and I have to get ready for the job orientation tomorrow. I’m so excited. I have other good news. Home Depot wants me for another interview. I’m so excited. I’ve never had that to happen before. You guys know about the one interview, but this is for another position. I’m so excited. I have to call them Monday and set up and interview.

I’ve also decided to journal everyday about my first few days on the farm. Tyler suggested and I’m glad he did. It’s so exciting.

Well until next time. I’ll talk to you later.

Love you guys so much,

Kathleen

 

6 thoughts on “My Journey; My Path: The Next Chapter Day 1

  1. Congrats on the new chapter. Ignore those who wish to detract. There will always be negative opinions and it’s sad, but it’s none of her business why you moved. So what if you are leaving something behind. If others don’t understand that, then forget them. Plenty of us get this. I did it myself a few times…moved away from someplace I hated. It’s awesome. If others cannot be encouraging and supportive, then forget them, right? So proud of you, K!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

