“Bury the Hatchet”

So today in my post I talked about meeting my ex to “bury the hatchet” so to speak. Well I decided to meet with him at another time because I have a lot going on with packing and everything and stuff and since I’m moving Saturday. I am going to concentrate on packing today and tomorrow.

So I was talking to myself out loud in my car thinking about him and everything. I could honestly see us together. We would I think perhaps eventually get married and have a family. But the thing is: I am moving. I am leaving and I have no intentions of coming back to Asheboro to live. I have no intentions of coming back to Asheboro ever. I have some furniture that I have to leave here and I will get at a later date, but other than that I have no intentions of coming back here. I have so many doubts about myself and who I am and what I am and about what I believe and I could list them. So I am going to bury the hatchet and I’m moving forward as a single woman who is not only independent, but powerful, strong, and beautiful. The next relationship that I will have will be someone I can see myself with long term and eventually get married to and have a family. So today I “bury the hatchet”. I bury my dreams of my ex and I getting together and I move forward with my life knowing in my heart I have done the right thing. I have done the right thing for me and no one else. I didn’t do it for him, my family, friends, etc. I did this for me. I am very happy with my choice and I stand firm and strong in it.

Have a great day!

Love you guys so much,

Kathleen

8 thoughts on ““Bury the Hatchet”

Leave a Reply

