My Journey; My Path Day 177

Good morning beautiful people. I’m really struggling this morning. I’m listening my favorite song and it’s helping a little bit. I’m just glad it’s Friday. Oh man what a day yesterday. So I went to SECU to get my car refinanced, but it wasn’t what I wanted so I decided not to do it. Well I discuss it with my mom and tell her and she jumps all over me. She treated me like I was a five year old. I felt so I don’t know. I don’t like being forced to do things that I don’t want to do. As I think about what happened I realize how far our relationship has gone. It’s so strained and I know why. So I’ve decided to go ahead and do the refinance of the car so I can be free of her. Once I move to Winston mom and I will not be speaking for a while. It’s going to be hard, but I’ve decided that if she can’t support me even if she disagrees then I have to break away.

Today I have a lot to do. I have a lot of jobs contacting me back so I’m going to do that today and I won’t apply to any jobs today. I need to update Tyler as well. I have to get my car fixed Saturday so it’s got to go into the shop tonight after I get off work. I hate this. I really do. I hate not having a car, but that’s okay. I’m going to see if I can work it and go up to Winston tomorrow instead of today. I need to talk to Tyler and I need to see him.

Even though I’m struggling I’m going to find a way to move forward. I’ve worked too hard and have done too much to give in and give up. On the day days, the ugly days, the shitty days you have to find ways to move on. I was reading a post this morning and someone’s comment was that dreams disappear. I disagree. Dreams don’t disappear. We either give up on them for whatever reason or they just weren’t mean to be. The ones that are meant to be are the ones that you need to fight for and keep fighting for because their the ones that are worth fighting for. My dream to move to Winston and be on my own is a dream I consider worth fighting for. I really do. Without the support of my followers and not to mention your love and encouragement has helped as well. Thank you! I hope this encourages you to keep dreaming and to keep fighting. Please don’t give up. Don’t believe the lie that dreams aren’t worth or that they disappear. Because they don’t. They are still there.

Take care and have a great day! Thank God It’s Friday!!!!

Much love I am sending to you guys,

Kathleen

Leave a Reply

