My Journey; My Path Day 173

Good morning beautiful people! How are you this morning? I feel refreshed. I am ready to face this day head on. I had a wonderful yesterday. I got a lot of writing done. I’m done with Chapter 16 and I began the wedding chapters. I’m so excited. It’s almost done. I can’t wait for it to be done and I can get it published. I can’t wait. I’m so excited.

I’m going to update Tyler today and tell him about the job in the email. I texted him Saturday, but I never heard from him. I know he’s busy. He’s got a lot going on at the moment. I can’t wait to hear what he thinks.  I’ve got to finish my applications to Forsyth County School System. I need to get those to Winston-Salem this week. I’m going to email the ladies that are in charge of the positions I’m interested in and let them know they will be coming soon. I also have to call Express who I recently had an interview with so I can finish the assessments. I want to be prepared just in case I decide not to take the job. I don’t see any reason why I wouldn’t, but in my experience it’s always best to have a backup plan. Always!

Well other than that I’m just going to keep moving forward. Life has thrown me some shitty stuff. It’s thrown me some bad and ugly stuff, but it has always thrown me a lot of beautiful things like friends I’ve made with my blog  and I could list the whole thing, but I won’t. I am just so grateful. I am changing. I am a different person. I think a lot of it is because of this move. I am grateful to have finally found where my heart lies and where my “home” truly is. I have found a family, a tribe of people who love and truly accept me for who I am. I don’t want to and I can’t go back to the person I used to be now that I have found this family, this tribe of people. I don’t want to and I can’t go back to the person I used to be not after all the changes I’ve made and after everything I’ve been through to get here. I just remember who I am and how far I’ve come. It helps me not to give up. I know there will be days when I am not okay.  We all have those, but I have to keep moving forward even on those days. We all must. We must find where our hearts truly lie. That is so important. I am so glad I have finally found my place in the world. I have found my “home” and where my heart truly lies. I don’t think I would have found it if I stayed here in Asheboro. I don’t think I would have found it if I hadn’t decided to leave and make all the changes I have made. Thank you for your support, your love, hugs, and encouragement. I wouldn’t be here without you guys. Keep the faith. Keep your head up. Never lose hope because one day your dreams will come true!!

Have a great day everyone. I’ll talk to you soon. I’ll keep you posted on whether I take the job or not as well.

Much love I am sending to you guys,

Kathleen

Leave a Reply

