My Journey; My Path Day 164

Hello! Good  morning my beautiful people,

I hope this post finds you well. So what a day yesterday. I had a great day. My best friend Tyler his fiance called me. He was in Asheboro picking up supplies and we met for breakfast and talked for a while. He has a friend who works for a church in Winston and they might be hiring for a custodian. I hope so. He said he would talk to him. I told him that if it was even part-time I would take it. I applied to a few part-time jobs yesterday and then I took some time to rest. I am glad I did. So after I got off the bus the school I work at as a Custodian as well had a dance and a basketball last night. I had to try and clean my section and take all the trash from my section as well. Which is fine, but my co-worker had to make a comment about all the trash there was. I couldn’t believe it. I was so fucking mad. I started cussing and I got angry. I didn’t get mad at him which I wanted to. I kept it together and I waited till I was outside by myself at the trash dumpster and I went off. I was so mad. I was glad to be gone from there last night. I hate this place. I hate working there. I really do. I was telling Michael about yesterday. I feel like shit all the time. I’m not happy there anymore. I can’t physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually do that job anymore. I’m holding it together and making it look like that I want to be there, but I’m getting tired of putting on an act. It’s not who I am anymore. I can tell you this. If I had a job offer for another job waiting for me I would have walked out last night. It’s awful to say that, but it’s not because it’s the truth. But I left last night and I went home. I felt better after I got everything out of my system. Now I can enjoy my weekend. I’ve got a lot to do today. I am going to reorganize my office so I can pack some more of my stuff and I’m going to sit down and map out what next week will look like and what jobs I’m going to applying to and I’m going to see which ones I need to call and check on my applications. I need to create some interest with them. I am also donating some of my stuff so I can get rid  of it and I’m going to get a new headlight for my car. I have my sister’s boyfriend coming over Sunday to put it in for me. I hope he can put it in. Hope everyone has a great day and I’ll talk to you again soon.

Much love I am sending to you guys,

Kathleen

 

 

Leave a Reply

